Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Videos covering anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
New
Primary sources on gender and sexuality, LGBTQ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, health, political science, and policy studies.
New
Electrical and computer engineering books.
New
CRL catalog is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries.
Free Resource. You can request most items to be sent to UAB. Some material is available online.
New
Evidence-based dental treatment guide.
Individual registration required.
Trial
An educational tool for business and management. The case studies provide students with simulated decision making experiences, facilitating managerial analysis and debate.

Trial access available through September 10, 2017.
New
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection; Archives of Sexuality & Gender; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; Nineteenth Century Collections Online.
New
Videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers on dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science.
New
Includes law periodicals, the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports, trials, legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register and more.
New
Collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals.
New
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions.
New
Streaming videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions.
New
Web-based mapping application where users can quickly collect data to create thematic maps and custom reports using demographic, business, and marketing data.
New
Sports nutrition & professional practice manual from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (A.N.D.). 2 simultaneous users. Please log out after use.
New
Includes the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr Stahl.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer