Skip to main content

Affordable Instructional Materials & Linking to Library Resources: Database Articles

This guide will provide information on how to link to library resources in Canvas, copyright guidelines, and contact information for more help.

PURL

A PURL, or a Persistent Uniform Resource Locator, is a URL redirects the user to a requested web resource.  Our PURL allows students and faculty to locate the specific article owned by UAB.

You may need to add a prefix URL to any article's permalink. UAB's prefix is http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url=

For example, this is the article you want to lead your students to. You accessed it through the database Academic Search Premier.

On the right is the tool "Permalink."  When you select that, you will get the permalink at the top of the article:

To link to this article, you will add the PREFIX URL and the PERMALINK to form a new link:

When students select this link, they will be taken to the record for this article (the first image above).  To read the article, they will select the PDF Full Text link.

If you link doesn't work, try copying and repasting the entire address, making sure there is no space between the prefix and the permalink

Below are the databases with more information about their URLs.

Creating article links

ARTICLES, REFERENCE, & PRIMARY SOURCES

Database(s)

Vendor

How to Create the Article URL

ABI/Inform Collection

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Academic OneFile

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Academic Search Premier

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the Permalink

AccessScience

McGraw-Hill

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Accounting Research Manager (ARM)

Wolters Kluwer

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ACM Digital Library

ACM

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ACP Journal Club

American College of Physicians

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ACS Publications

ACS

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

AGRICOLA

USDA

URL in address bar

Agriculture Collection

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

AIP Scitation

American Institute of Physics

DOI address in reference

Alabama State Publications Collection

ADAH

URL in address bar

Alt HealthWatch

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

AMA Manual of Style

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

America: History and Life

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

American Periodicals (1740 - 1940)

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)

ProQuest

Click on “Link to this page” and copy the Document URL. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link.

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Anthropology Plus

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Applied Science & Technology Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

APS Physical Review Journals

American Physical Society

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar OR DOI address on Abstract page

ArchiveGrid

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Art Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Art Index Retrospective

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

ASCE Library - Journals

ASCE

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar OR copy the DOI link under “Details” and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= to the beginning of the link

ASME Digital Collection

ASME

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ASTM Compass

ASTM

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar OR copy the link under “Cite this Document” and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= to the beginning of the link

ATLA Religion with ATLASerials

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Bibliografia Mesoamericana

FAMSI

URL in address bar

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

Getty

Click on “Actions” (top right), select “Permalink” and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Gale

Use link provided by “InfoMark” (top left corner) and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

BioOne Complete

BioOne

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Black Drama - 1850 to Present

Alexander Street Press

“Embed/Link” found above “File” and in “Details”

Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century (Proquest History Vault)

ProQuest

Copy the “Durable URL” in the record and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Black Thought and Culture

Alexander Street Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

BNA HR & Payroll Resource Center

Bloomberg

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar OR click on “Share and Copy” link and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Book Collection: Nonfiction

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Book Review Digest Plus

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Books in Print

Bowker

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Britannica Academic

Britannica

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Britannica Digital Learning

Britannica

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar from the book description page

Britannica Library (Public)

Britannica

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Britannica School

Britannica

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Britannica: World Data Analyst

Britannica

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Business Abstracts with Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Business Collection (Gale)

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Business Insights: Essentials

Gale

Use “Bookmark” link found by clicking on “Share” (upper right)

Business Source Premier

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

GPO

URL in address bar

Checkpoint

RIA

Click on the “Permanent Document Link” icon twice (once to activate it and again in the record) and copy the URL. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Chicago Manual of Style Online

University of Chicago Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

ClinicalKey

Elsevier

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Cochrane Library

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Communication & Mass Media Complete

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Communications and Mass Media Collection

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Compendex

Ei

Click “Create a Link to Share this record” icon (thought bubble) + add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of link

Comprehensive Physiology

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Contemporary Authors Online

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Contemporary Women's Issues

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

CQ Magazine

CQ Press

Document URL found at the bottom of the article + add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

CQ Researcher

CQ Press

Document URL found at the bottom of the article + add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Criminal Justice Database

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link.

Dictionary of Old English (DOE)

University of Toronto

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus

University of Toronto

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alabama at Birmingham

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)

ProQuest

Click on the Abstract/Details tab and copy the Document URL

DSM 5

APA Publishing

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Early English Books Online

ProQuest

Click on the “Durable URL” icon and copy. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership (EEBO-TCP)

TCP

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar OR Click on Durable URL above image and copy that link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

EconLit

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Economagic: Economic Time Series

Economagic

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Education Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Educator's Reference Complete

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Gale

Use link found in the “Source Citation” at the bottom of the record and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Embase

Elsevier

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ERIC

Institute of Education Sciences

URL in address bar

ERIC (EBSCO)

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

ERIC (ProQuest)

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Ethnic NewsWatch

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Expanded Academic ASAP

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Gale Literary Sources

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Gale PowerSearch

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Gale Primary Sources

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

GenderWatch

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

General OneFile

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

General Reference Center Gold

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

General Science Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Getty Art and Architecture Thesaurus

Getty

URL in address bar

Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names

Getty

URL in address bar

Getty Union List of Artist Names

Getty

URL in address bar

GreenFILE

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

GREENR

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Health Source - Consumer Edition

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

HeinOnline

HeinOnline

Open “link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

HerbalGram

American Botanical Council

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Historical Abstracts

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

History Reference Center

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Hoover's Company Profiles

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Humanities Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

IBISWorld

IBIS

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ICPSR

University of Michigan

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEEE Xplore)

IEEE

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Index to Legal Periodical Literature (1786 - 1937)

Paratext

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Informe Academico

Gale

Use link provided by the “Marcador” (Bookmark) icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

International Bibliography of Art (IBA)

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

International Encyclopedia of Communication

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

IOPscience

IOP Publishing

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

University of Toronto

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

 

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Johns Hopkins University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Clarivate Analytics

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

JSTOR

JSTOR

Go to “Cite this item” and copy the URL. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

JSTOR Global Plants

JSTOR

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Kids InfoBits

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link. Note: At some levels the proxy is included in the links.

 

King James Bible (1611 "Authorized" edition)

ProQuest

Copy the Durable URL in the record and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Knovel

Elsevier

Use link found under “Citations” and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of link

LearningExpress Library

EBSCO

URL in address bar

LegalTrac

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Literature Criticism Online

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Literature Online (LION)

ProQuest

Click on “Link to this page” and copy the Document URL. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Literature Resource Center

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

LitFinder

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

MAS Ultra - School Edition

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

MasterFILE Premier

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

MathSciNet (EBSCO)

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Mergent Online

 

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Middle Search Plus

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Military & Government Collection

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

MLA Directory of Periodicals

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

MLA International Bibliography

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Morningstar

Morningstar

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Music Index

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

NAACP Papers (Proquest History Vault)

ProQuest

Copy the “Durable URL” in the record and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Nature Protocols

Springer Nature

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Newspaper Source

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Nineteenth Century Masterfile

Paratext

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

North American Women's Letters and Diaries: Colonial - 1950

Alexander Street Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

OAIster (Open Archives Initiative)

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

OCLC ArchiveGrid

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

OCLC ArticleFirst

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

OCLC PapersFirst

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

OCLC ProceedingsFirst

OCLC

Click on “Link” icon and copy link. Add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

OmniFile Full Text Mega

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Ovid

Wolters Kluwer

Open “Email Jumpstart”; copy link and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Oxford African American Studies Center

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Oxford Art Online

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar [or DOI]

Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar [or DOI]

Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar [or DOI]

Oxford Music Online

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar [or DOI]

Oxford Reference

Oxford University Press

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

PAIS Index

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Philosopher's Index

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

PILOTS

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Play Index

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Points of View Reference Center

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Primary Search

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Professional Development Collection

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Project Muse

Project MUSE

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ProQuest Congressional

ProQuest

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

ProQuest History Vault

ProQuest

Copy the Durable URL in the record and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link.

PsycARTICLES

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

PsycINFO

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

PubMed

NLM

URL in address bar

PubMed Central

NLM

URL in address bar

Readers' Guide Full Text Mega

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890 - 1982

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Regional Business News

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Research in Context

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

SAGE Journals

SAGE Publications

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

ScienceDirect

Elsevier

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Scribner Writers Series

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Short Story Index

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

SIAM Journals Online

SIAM

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Social Sciences Full Text

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Social Services Abstracts

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Sociological Abstracts

ProQuest

Click on the “Abstract/Details” tab and copy the Document URL

Something About the Author Online

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

SPORTDiscus

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Springer Link

Springer

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Stedman's Medical Dictionary

STAT!Ref (Teton)

Click on link icon; choose “Authentication: Proxy Server” and “Select all” to copy link

Student Edition

Gale

Use link provided by the “Bookmark” icon and add http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= in front of the link

Tests in Print

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

UCentral

Unbound Medicine

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory

Bowker

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Value Line

Value Line

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

Vocational and Career Collection

EBSCO

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + Permalink

Wiley Online Library

Wiley

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Johns Hopkins UP

http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url= + URL in the address bar

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer