Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Collections
Search these collections for books available online.
EBSCO E-Books This link opens in a new window
Collection of e-books available on the EBSCOhost platform. E-books available on this platform may be checked out or read online using an internet browser, and the full text of each e-book can be searched.
E-Book Central This link opens in a new window
Collection of online books covering many genres and topics.
1 simultaneous user.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online provides easy access to thousands of books from the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press. In July 2022 books from Oxford Scholarship Online migrated to the Oxford Academic Platform.
For a title list of books available from Oxford Scholarship Online click here.
Quick Start - Books and Articles
Search to find books, DVDs, some articles, and other material at UAB Libraries.
Select "Library Catalog" from the drop-down box to search only for books.
Quick Start: Country/Culture Overviews
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
E-HRAF World Cultures
Covers all aspects of culture and social life (economy, history and cultural relations, family and kinship, sociopolitical organization, and religion).
- Choose Browse CULTURES from the database homepage
- Choose the by Country tab to choose your country and view related cultures.
Information Literacy Coordinator & Liaison to English