Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Search for phrases using "quotation marks." "Dream Story"
- Combine terms using AND, OR, and NOT.
- Use * as a wildcard. power* = power, powerful, powered
You can search for books through our OneSearch. Make sure to select "Library Catalog" in the drop-down list.
Books with the call number preceded by REF are on the 1st floor of Sterne Library; books with just a call number are on the 3rd floor of Sterne Library; ebooks can be accessed by clicking on the link.
Search for Articles in Databases
Databases contain information about articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Below are some databases that concentrate on literature and the humanities. When searching them and combining terms, you should use the word AND.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
Bibliography of books and articles on modern languages and literatures, linguistics, folklore, film, and other related topics. 1926 - present.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of writers from every age and literary discipline; designed for undergraduate and high school students.
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
Lists of monographs, periodical articles, literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and dissertations.
1892 - present.
Humanities Full Text
Publications covering the humanities. Includes scholarly journals and specialized magazines.
1980 - present.