Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Library Databases for Articles
Search these databases for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles about your chosen country/culture.
Academic Search Premier
Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals.
1940 - present.
Various social, political and educational topics as covered world-wide in newspapers, magazines and journals. Diverse perspectives and viewpoints.
1959 – present.
U.S. and international newspapers.
1988 - present.
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega
Covers the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S and Canada. 1983 - present
Additional databases covering multiple subject areas (e.g., art, music, history) are available.
Database Searching Tips
Use AND, OR, NOT to combine terms
poland and music
Use truncation to find multiple word endings
map* [finds map, maps, mapping]
Use quotation marks to search for phrases
Choose the Help option in databases for additional search tips.
Locate the Full Text of Journal Articles
If you don't see the full text of an article in the database you are searching, use these steps to find a copy of the article:
1. Choose to check for full text in other library databases.
2. Search the Catalog to identify the call number and location (usually second floor) of the journal.
3. Request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.