Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
An engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information, including instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools.
New
American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990 collection of papers focusing on civil rights, civil liberties, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court.
Trial
Provides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century.
Trial
Interactive virtual patient cases. Interactive pediatric virtual patient cases. Please contact your clerkship director, or the SOM library liaison Jill Deaver (jilld@uab.edu) for access.
Trial
Web Initiative for Surgical Education of Medical Doctors (WISE-MD) is a series of web-based modules for surgical education. Please contact your clerkship director, or the SOM library liaison Jill Deaver (jilld@uab.edu) for access.
Trial
Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960; series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics.
Trial
Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960; series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century.
New
AVAILABLE ON-CAMPUS ONLY. Market research reports including growth trends, geographic breakdowns and company profiles.

*Note: You must click "MEMBER LOGIN" in the upper right hand corner of your screen and choose "IP AUTHENTICATE" in order to access content.
Trial
Access to several databases covering a range of disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Visual Arts, and Performing Arts. Once here - click on the title of the database to enter the database
Trial
Provides 3D models of the periodic table, molecules, etc. Reference and periodical content also provided.
Trial
Manipulate and explore 3D models of human anatomy. Reference and periodical content also provided.
Trial
Information on global Infectious diseases with over 430,000 references, 30,000 graphs, and 4,000 images, provides descriptions on more than 370 drugs and vaccines.
Trial
Greek and Latin literature with up-to-date texts and English translations to more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts
Trial
Provides 1.8 million pages of as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America.
Trial
Covers the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the nineteenth century world.
Trial
Geographic data library with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
New
Cross-disciplinary resource searching articles, dissertations, etc. on coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak.
Trial
Bibliography of monograph works about the "Americas"
Trial
Social Sciences reference works, academic books, professional development titles, etc.
Trial
Tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the research process.
Trial
Educational video across key social science disciplines.
Trial
content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics and vaccines
Trial
Covers the history of Western trade, encompassing the coal, iron, and steel industries, the railway industry, the cotton industry, banking and finance, and the emergence of the modern corporation
New
111 e-Textbooks, 730 images and nearly 60k images that support medical school curriculum
New
A comprehensive compilation of declassified documents from the executive branch; includes intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.
Trial
Web Initiative for Surgical Education of Medical Doctors (WISE-MD) is a series of web-based modules for surgical education. Please contact your clerkship director, or the SOM library liaison Jill Deaver (jilld@uab.edu) for access.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer