Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Primary and secondary sources on the migrations of people of African descent to countries around the world.
New
Collection of diaries, letters and memoirs written by +2,000 authors; also includes biographies.
New
Covering the period 1830-1865, approximately 15,000 articles, correspondence, manuscripts, etc.and literary works of almost 300 Black abolitionists documenting the impact of African American activism against slavery.
New
Includes scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books; includes The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.
New

Human anatomy 3D platform provides access to over 17,000 structures, bone mapping, muscle movement, etc.


Account setup and download information

Trial
Explore and research Gale Primary Sources using digital humanities methodologies designed to help collect, clean and analyze data.

Individual login required.
New
Books, documents, videos covering disability history, disability studies; subjects include employment, laws and legislation, sexuality, veterans, accessibility, etc.
New
Global business publication providing timely news, analysis and comment.

Register for an account using your UAB email address to access through UAB Libraries.
New
Statistical data on more than 7,000 peer-reviewed science and social science journals, enabling researchers to identify journals in which to publish and journals relevant to their research.
2000 - present.

See related Research Guide: Predatory Publishing
New
Collection of books, periodicals and archival materials on the LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the 20th century to present.
New
MLA guide to help with developing strategies to understand, parse, and assess information; learn digital literary skills.
New
MLA research guide; provides information on using tools effectively, analyzing, evaluating results, etc.
New
Collection of letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews and personal narratives providing unique view of immigration to America and Canada between 1800 to 1950
New
Contains 244 plays written by American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the 20th century,
New
Over 1,500 plays written from Colonial times to present by women from the United States and Canada.
New
Over 240 videos on assessing and managing mental health issues that accompany physical conditions.
New
Historical newspapers, including New York Times; Historical Chicago Tribune; Guardian & Observer, 1821-2003; Communist Historical Newspapers; and Black Historical Newspapers
New
Primary source materials that focus on the experiences and perspectives of under-represented historical groups.
New
A comprehensive compilation of declassified documents from the executive branch; includes intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.
New
Current subscription to the Wall Street Journal and WSJ membership tools

Individual login required.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ι Contact Us ι Disclaimer