Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alternate Name(s) AAP e-book collections
A selection of available e-books published by the American Academy of Pediatrics. Publication dates of accessible titles range from 2019-2024. *Not all e-books on the AAP platform are full-text accessible.
archives.design This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) archives design
A digital archive of graphic design related items that are available on the Internet Archives.
Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Library Pass Comics Plus
Access to digital comics, graphic novels, and manga.
Dental Education in Video This link opens in a new window
New
A video encyclopedia of dentistry and dental technique that provides hundreds of hours of demonstrations from American Dental Association-approved content partners, together with interviews and lectures, for students and faculty in dental surgery, medicine, oral hygiene, assisting, and nursing.
Pivot-RP This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Pivot
A database of external funding opportunities for research, education, and other sponsored activities. Users may create personal profiles to optimize search results and set automatic reminders for funding opportunities and conferences.
PubChem This link opens in a new window
New
World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Royal College of Physicians, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Wiley Digital Archives: The Royal College of Physicians
Archive records produced by the RCP as well as manuscripts and papers collected by RCP members on a wide range of medical and non-medical topics. Manuscripts and papers date back to the 14th century to the 19th century. Personal papers of past fellows from the 16th century to the 20th century are also included.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ι Contact Us ι Disclaimer