Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are not the only options, but simply suggested places you might find helpful. Ask if you need additional assistance!
Databases Provided by UAB Libraries
Documents and journal literature on education; sponsored by the US Department of Education.
1966 - present.
Educator's Reference Complete
Periodicals and reports covering education from preschool to college; includes technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, policy. Replaces Professional Collection.
1980 - 2013.
Professional Development Collection
Journals and reports for professional educators.
Back issues of periodicals in economics, math and science, the humanities, and social sciences.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
Master's theses and dissertations from around the world.
See also Dissertations at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.
1861 - present.
See related Research Guide: Dissertations and Theses
Over seventy journal titles published by the APA, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. 1894-present.
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields; includes a broad array of social sciences journals.
1983 - present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Indexing and abstracting of more than 690 journals in communication studies and closely-related disciplines, plus full text from over 300 journals.
1915 - present.
An archive of social science data for research and instruction.
NOTE: If you have trouble logging in to your ICPSR account, contact the Official Representative to ICPSR for UAB, Brooke Becker at email@example.com or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org to authenticate your account.
See related Research Guide: ICPSR