Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDF 362: Foundations of Education I: Sources

These are not the only options, but simply suggested places you might find helpful.  Ask if you need additional assistance!

Databases provided by UAB Libraries

EDUCATION 

SUBJECT SPECIFIC

STATISTICS, DATA, AND REPORTS

Current Issues & Statistics

  • Alabama State Department of Education Public Data Center – from the Alabama Department of Education. https://www.alsde.edu/dept/data/Pages/home.aspx
  • National Education Association – Reports and Statistics. http://www.nea.org/home/ResearchReportsStatistics.html
  • Education WeekK-12 education policy news. http://www.edweek.org
    • Available as a full text electronic journal through a variety of databases (check the Electronic Journals List), and in print (2nd floor newspaper collection) and microfilm (L11 .E378 – 2nd floor)
    • There is full text access to a limited number of articles on the website. You can register to receive free e-newsletters.
    • On the Topics page, you can access the most recent news stories for each topic.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education - Provides news reports and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. 
    • Available as a full text electronic journal through a variety of databases, and in print and microfilm (LA227.3 .C48).
    • There is access to a limited number of articles on the website. You can set up an account to get free e-newsletters
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer