Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Neurology & Neurosciences Resources: Linking to full text

Electronic Resources relating to Neuroscience

Full Text@UAB Libraries

Look for this button when you're in a database:

                  

When you find a citation or reference to a specific article, the Full Text@UAB Libraries link supplies the best available path to the content:

  • Full text to the article if we have it
  • Google Scholar to see if there is a free version
  • Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) request form if unavailable

Get Articles UAB Does Not Have

Take a moment to create an account in Illiad and you will be able request articles that we do not have directly through the Full Text@UAB Libraries button.

 

Just choose Request article from Lister Hill Library and the article information will auto populate the Illiad request form.

How to use Full Text@UAB Libraries

After clicking on the Full Text@UAB Libraries button you will either be taken directly to a page with access to the article or you will be taken to a page with various options including a Google Scholar search and Illiad request forms.

  In PubMed

To get to the full text from PubMed, click on the the Full Text@UAB Libraries button to see if we have access.

When you click on a citation in your result list, the Full Text@UAB Libraries button will be on the right side of the page.

  In CINAHL

To get to the full text from CINAHL, click on the link for PDF Full Text that appears under the citation in the results list.

If there is no link for PDF Full Text, click on the Full Text@UAB Libraries.

 

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer