Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women's Health Organizations
The following national women's health organizations are linked to their webpage:
Birth Control Methods and Facts
Planned Parenthood offers education and resources on birth control, women's health, and sexual health.
March Of Dimes' Pregnancy
Pregnant? Just thinking about it? You must have a lot of questions. We have answers. March of Dimes is a non-profit Women and Children Advocacy and Education organization.
If you are pregnant or planning to get pregnant there are steps you can take for a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby. Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Women, Infants, and Children (WIC)
A person interested in participating in WIC must bring to the WIC clinic a medical referral form filled out by her/his doctor, proof of income such as a check stub, proof of address such as a utility bill, and identification.
Resources on Women's Health
Womenshealth.gov is a wealth of information that covers A-Z health topics; everything from acupuncture, to fitness and nutrition, to minority women's health. This site also lists publications and provides the latest news on women's health.
Produced by the National Women's Health Resource Center, this site offers information on health centers, conditions and treatments, healthy living, pregnancy and parenting, and midlife and beyond. Features include news updates, "ask the expert," and the womenTALK blog.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus offers comprehensive information on health concerns of women, including prevention and screening, specific health conditions, nutrition, videos, clinical trials and research articles and data, law and policy, and health issues affecting teenagers and seniors.
The Mayo Clinic offers information on healthy lifestyle and women's life stages, diseases and conditions, symptoms, drugs and supplements, tests and procedures, "ask a specialist," and interactive health tools. Birth control, gynecology, breast cancer, menopause, mental health, and osteoporosis are covered.
Produced by the Office on Women's Health of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this site helps pre-teen and teen girls learn about their health issues, including body, fitness, nutrition, illness and disability, drugs, alcohol and smoking, feelings and relationships, bullying and safety, and environmental health.
North American Menopause Society (NAMS)
NAMS welcomes women (and men) interested in learning more about menopause to make better-informed health decisions. Use the links above to access information about menopause written just for you. Use the tabs at the top of the page to view all the categories of menopause information offered on this site.
Our Bodies, Our Selves
Our Women's Health Information & Resource Center includes excerpts from the Our Bodies, Our Selves books, web-exclusive content, links, resources, and health news.
Food and Drug Administration Information for Women's Health
This website provides information on the many FDA regulated products that women use in their daily lives such as medicines, cosmetics, pregnancy kits, microwaves, pet foods, and vaccines.
Healthfinder.gov Women's Health
This healthfinder.gov link provides women's health-related information and tips.
National Center for complementary and Alternative Medicine: CAM and Women's Health
Provides information about some women's health topics and complementary medicine.
CDC Women's Health
The CDC works to promote and improve the health, safety, and quality of life for women.
Johns Hopkins Popline
Population Information Online. Citations & abstracts to articles, reports, & books in the fields of population, family planning, & related health issues. From Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.
Women's Health Information Statistics
National Women's Health Information Center
Statistics and information on a variety of health topics important to women and their families.
Society for Women's Health Research
Explores the differences between the sexes in the prevalence and severity of a broad range of diseases, disorders and conditions.
State Health Facts - Women's Health
This category includes data on women's health-related Medicaid information, state insurance mandates, refusal clauses, emergency contraception policies, abortion policies and statistics, and mammogram and pap smear screening.
Women's Health USA 2011
An illustrated collection of current and historical data, published annually.
Women’s Health and Mortality Chartbook
A statistical resource on women’s health in each of the states. A total of 28 different health indicators are featured, which highlight some of the key issues related to women’s health that are being measured regularly at the state level.