Research Guides: Women's Health Resources: Books/Journals

Books

A Woman's Guide to Menopause and Perimenopause by Mary Jane Minkin; Carol V. Wright
Call Number: WP 580 M665w 2005
ISBN: 0300104359
Publication Date: 2004-11-10
Beyond Cholesterol by Julius Torelli; George Ryan
Call Number: WG 113 T631b 2005
ISBN: 0312348630
Publication Date: 2005-10-01
Clinical Manual of Women's Mental Health by Vivien K. Burt; Victoria C. Hendrick
Call Number: WM 140 B95c 2005
ISBN: 1585621862
Publication Date: 2005-04-27
Coronary Disease in Women by Leslee J. Shaw; Rita Redberg (Editor)
Call Number: WG 300 C82173 2004
ISBN: 1592596452
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Critical Issues in Global Health by C. Everett Koop (Editor); M. Roy Schwarz (Editor); Clarence E. Pearson (Editor)
Call Number: WA 530.1 C869 2002
ISBN: 0787963771
Publication Date: 2002-09-17
Early Detection by Kirsten E. Gardner
Call Number: WA 309 AA1 G174e 2006
ISBN: 0807856827
Publication Date: 2006-05-22
Essentials of Maternity, Newborn, and Women's Health Nursing by Susan Scott Ricci
Call Number: WY 157.3 R359e 2007
ISBN: 0781752205
Publication Date: 2006-02-24
Genes, Women, Equality by Mary Briody Mahowald
Call Number: QZ 50 M216g 2000
ISBN: 0195121104
Publication Date: 1999-10-14
Infectious Diseases in Women by Mark G. Martens; Sebastian Faro; David Soper
Call Number: WP 145 IN3 2001
ISBN: 0721673791
Neurologic Disease in Women by Peter W. Kaplan
Call Number: WL 140 N3986 2006
ISBN: 1888799854
Reproductive Health by Barbara A. Anderson
Call Number: WQ 200 R2990 2005
ISBN: 076372288X
Publication Date: 2004-07-12
Located on 2nd Floor
The Human Drama of Abortion by Anibal Faundes; Jose S. Barzelatto
Call Number: HQ 767 F273d 2006
ISBN: 0826515258
Publication Date: 2006-07-28
Located on 2nd Floor
Women's Health by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff (Contribution by); Springhouse Publishing Company Staff
Call Number: WA 309.1 W8422 2005
ISBN: 1582552827
Publication Date: 2004-02-17
Located on 2nd Floor
Women's Mental Health by Sarah E. Romans (Editor); Mary V. Seeman (Editor)
Call Number: WA 309.1 W8424 2006
ISBN: 0781751292
Publication Date: 2005-04-05
Located on 2nd Floor

Journals

The following journals are linked to their electronic versions:

Alternative Therapies in Women's Health
Full-text restricted for UAB users
Black Women, Gender & Families
Full-text restricted for UAB users
BMC Women's Health
Full-text available to all users
Clinical Medicine Reviews in Women's Health
Full-text restricted for UAB users
International Journal of Women's Health
Full-text available to all users
Journal of International Women's Studies
Full-text available to all users
Journal of Women's Health
Full-text restricted for UAB users
Menopausal Medicine for Clinicians Who Provide Care for Women
Full-text available to all users
Nursing for Women's Health
Full-text restricted for UAB users
The Open Women's Health Journal
Full-text available to all users
Women's Health & Urban Life
Full-text available to all users
Women's Health Issues
Full-text restricted for UAB users
Women's Health Law Weekly
Full-text available to all users
Women's Health Updates
Full-text restricted for UAB users