Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health and Social Sciences Related Databases
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM® collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles focusing on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
See related Research Guides: PubMed via LHL
and Making the Most of My NCBI
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields; includes a broad array of social sciences journals. Content from 1983 - present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content from 1952 - present.
- global health
- global public health
- public health
- world health
- international health
- international cooperation
- public health administration
Can't Find It?
Interlibrary Loan is a service that enables you to borrow materials not available at the UAB Libraries from other libraries throughout the world. Through this service, UAB Libraries provides access to materials to support faculty, staff, and students in their study and research. Materials ordered through the Interlibrary Loan service should be for scholarly purposes.
You can start by logging in with your Blazerid and password here, https://uab.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/logon.html