Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for books in the UAB Library by selecting "Library Catalog" from the drop-down box.
You can start your search for biographies, criticism, and background information with a quick look at Gale Literary Sources.
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of writers from every age and literary discipline; designed for undergraduate and high school students.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
Bibliography of books and articles on modern languages and literatures, linguistics, folklore, film, and other related topics. 1926 - present.
Humanities Full Text
Publications covering the humanities. Includes scholarly journals and specialized magazines.
1980 - present.
Database Searching Tips
Use AND, OR, NOT to combine terms
poland and music
Use truncation to find multiple word endings
map* [finds map, maps, mapping]
Use quotation marks to search for phrases
Locating Full Text
If you don't see the full text of an article in the database you are searching, use these steps to find a copy of the article:
1. Choose to check for full text in other library databases.
2. Search the Catalog to identify the call number and location (usually second floor) of the journal.
3. Request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.