Asian Blepharoplasty and the Eyelid Crease by
Ideal for plastic surgeons, ophthalmologists (oculoplastic), facial plastic and cosmetic dermatologic surgeons, Dr. Chen's Asian Blepharoplasty and the Eyelid Crease was designed to help you master the latest techniques used in this highly popular surgery. Comprehensively updated, this multimedia resource features the addition of eight new chapters covering today's most advanced concepts; 30 video cases with author narration; and enhanced full-color artworks. You'll have access to all the core knowledge necessary in offering spectacular results for those patients undergoing this complex and intricate procedure. Offers comprehensive coverage of anatomy, surgical approaches, and revision surgery from complications. Over 450 illustrations deliver step-by-step visual guidance. Extensive collection of case studies with before and after patient photos. Appendix tables and comprehensive references provide quick access to key information. Pearls and pitfalls throughout highlight the most important aspects of each chapter. New chapters provide coverage of lid-crease function and dynamics; the merits and pitfalls of epicanthoplasty and the use of permanent buried sutures; the most optimal techniques used in performing Asian eyelid surgery; and newer partial-incision techniques. Full-color artwork shows three-dimensional representations of key anatomy and procedural steps. Focused update highlights the complications related to lid crease placement, skin removal, and epicanthoplasty. A total of 30 comprehensive videos cover primary surgery through to revisional procedures and can be viewed step-by-step or as an entire sequence. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Becker-Shaffer's Diagnosis and Therapy of the Glaucomas by 
Clinical Manual of Contact Lenses by
Designed to be used as a quick reference, this fourth edition of the Clinical Manual of Contact Lenses allows readers to easily find the topic and information they need without having to search through an entire chapter to find it. Rigid gas permeable lens design and fitting, soft lens problem-solving, astigmatic management, and bifocal correction are just a few of the subjects covered in this manual. Each chapter includes sample cases to reinforce and demonstrate the practical nature of the topic, with nomograms and proficiency checklists summarizing and emphasizing the important points. With this guide, students and practitioners will have a dependable resource to help fit, evaluate, and troubleshoot any contact lenses, especially specialty designs for years to come. FEATURES: * Written by renowned experts in the field to guarantee accuracy of the information * New chapter on fitting young people with contact lenses addresses an important growth area · New chapter on scleral lenses * Chapters on the clinical management of keratoconus, postsurgical fitting, orthokeratology, presbyopia, extended wear, and correction of astigmatism have been greatly revised and updated * Designed as an everyday aid to fitting; the logical layout of cases allows easy access to information * Instructor's teaching aids are available as PowerPoint slides on the companion website
Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care by 
Drug Product Development for the Back of the Eye by 
Glaucoma by
As the irreversible effects of glaucoma can lead to blindness, there is high demand for early diagnosis and an ongoing need for practitioners to adopt new and evolving medical and surgical treatment options to improve patient outcomes. Glaucoma, Second Edition is the most comprehensive text and online resource in the field delivering expert guidance for the most timely and effective diagnosis and treatment of glaucoma - aimed at specialists, fellows and general ophthalmologists. More than 300 contributors from six continents provide a truly global perspective and explore new approaches in this user friendly reference which has been updated with enhanced images, more spotlights, new videos, and more. Get all the accuracy, expertise, and dependability you could ask for from leading specialists across six continents, for expert guidance and a fresh understanding of the subject. Develop a thorough, clinically relevant understanding of all aspects of adult and pediatric glaucoma in Volume One, and the latest diagnostic imaging techniques including ultrasound biomicroscopy and optical coherence tomography. Broaden your surgical repertoire with the latest surgical techniques - such as trabeculectomy, gonio-surgery, combined surgeries, and implant procedures - in Volume Two. Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information about stem cell research, gene transfer, and implants. Find answers fast thanks to a well-organized, user-friendly full-color layout.nbsp; Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult. Stay at the forefront of your field with 10 brand new chapters on trending topics including: new surgical approaches such as trabectome and canoplasty; glaucoma implications in cataract and ocular surface disease; and, updates in the costs-effectiveness of medical management. Avoid pitfalls and achieve the best outcomes thanks to more than 40 brand new spotlight commentaries from key leaders providing added insight, tips and pearls of wisdom across varying hot topics and advances in the field. Refine and improve your surgical skills by watching over 50 video clips depicting the latest techniques and procedures including: new trabeculectomy methods, needling, implants, valve complications, and more. Prevent and plan for complications in advance by examining over 1,600 illustrations, photos and graphics (1,250 in color) capturing essential diagnostics techniques, imaging methods and surgical approaches. Grasp each procedure and review key steps quicklynbsp;with chapter summary boxes that provide at-a-glance quick comprehension of the key take away points. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should online access to the web site be discontinued.
Headache and Migraine Biology and Management by
There are two crucial issues in the treatment and management of headache patients: More than 50% of individuals experiencing headache have only been treated symptomatically, with no appropriate diagnosis established; and history and neurologic examination are essential to establishing a diagnosis, and thus selecting appropriate therapy. Headache and Migraine Biology and Management is a practical text that addresses these issues, featuring contributions from expert clinical authors. The book covers in detail topics including chronic and episodic migraine, post-traumatic headache, sinus headache, cluster headache, tension headache, and others. Chapters are also dedicated to treatment subjects, including psychiatric and psychological approaches, medication overuse, inpatient treatment, and pediatric issues. This book is an ideal resource for researchers and clinicians, uniting practical discussion of headache biology, current ideas on etiology, future research, and genetic significance and breakthroughs. This resource is useful to those who want to understand headache biology, treat and manage symptoms, and for those performing research in the headache field. A practical discussion of headache biology, current ideas on etiology, future research, and genetic significance and breakthroughs Features chapters from leading physicians and researchers in headache medicine Full-color text that includes both an overview of multiple disciplines and discusses the measures that can be used to treat headaches
Ocular Disease: Mechanisms and Management by 
Ocular Pathology Case Reviews by 
Ocular Surface Disease: Cornea, Conjunctiva and Tear Film by 
Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus by 
Professional Guide to Diseases by
From the trainee preparing for a board certification examination to the senior faculty member or other health care provider needing a ready reference, the 10th edition of Professional Guide to Diseases features full clinical coverage of more than 600 disorders. Organized around disease clusters, this comprehensive, clear and concise guide to disease information, ranging from causes, signs and symptoms, and diagnosis through treatment and special considerations, has been updated with the latest in original research and practice guidelines and designed to provide a brief yet comprehensive overview of a large array of disease processes. This 10th edition features improved sections focused on health promotion and disease prevention-- topics that have been receiving added emphasis in health care circles in recent years - as well as updates on many conditions for which a variety of clinical treatment guidelines have been published recently by major professional medical and surgical organizations. Written for a variety of health care providers, the organizational format allows for review of an entire topic, such as clinical genetics and genomics, or narrows the focus to one aspect of disease, such as the details of treatment or special considerations of emerging illnesses. New to this edition are artwork and figures that illustrate the pathophysiology of many conditions in a full-color format. These images can not only be used to better understand the topic on a professional level, but can also be leveraged for patient teaching while in the office or hospital. For the health care provider on-the-go, Professional Guide to Diseases offers authoritative, quick reference features on disease management and patient care, including: * Pathophysiology flowcharts and illustrations show disease progression. * Differential diagnosis algorithms simplify difficult-to-diagnose problems. * Confirming diagnosis icon spotlights test results that verify the diagnosis. * Alerts point out potentially ominous signs, symptoms, and situations. * Prevention icon highlights health promotion and disease prevention information. * Elderly tips and Pediatric tips emphasize important variations in these patient populations. The Professional Guide to Diseases continues to feature information on efficient health care delivery for routine conditions seen almost daily, as well as cultural considerations in patient care, information on potential bioterrorism agents, updates on rare diseases, and inclusion of complementary and alternative therapies for specific conditions, as well as additional coverage for more than 50 life-threatening disorders. Relying on the expertise of twenty-two expert clinicians, the 10th edition of Professional Guide to Diseases offers a strong background of successful editions combined with the latest updates and recommendations that will help you provide accurate information to your patients.
Studies on Retinal and Choroidal Disorders by 
