A PURL, or a Persistent Uniform Resource Locator, is a stable URL that redirects the user to a requested web resource. PURLs enable students to access content available via library databases and subscriptions.
Most article links (PURLs) you create will have two parts:
For example, let's say you want your students to access a specific article in the database Academic Search Premier:
Sinke, Suzanne M. “Multiple Identities.” Journal of American Ethnic History, vol. 32, no. 1, Fall 2012, pp. 101–04.
STEP 1: From the article record in Academic Search Premier, use the Permalink tool to view and copy the permalink.
STEP 2: Once you have the permalink, add the prefix URL to form a new link:
When students select this link, they will be taken to the article record. To read the article, they will select the PDF Full Text link.
Troubleshooting: If your link doesn't work, try copying and re-pasting the entire address. Make sure there is no space between the prefix and the permalink.
Note that some databases do not have a Permalink tool, and some article URLs will not require the prefix URL. For specific database instructions, see below.
| Database | Vendor | How to create the Article URL |
| ABI/Inform Collection | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Academic OneFile | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Academic OneFile Select | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Academic Search Premier | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| AccessEngineering | McGraw-Hill | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link under "Share" |
| AccessScience | McGraw-Hill | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link under "Share" |
| ACM Digital Library | ACM | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| ACS Publications | ACS | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Africa and the New Imperialism | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| African American Communities | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| African American Poetry | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| African American Studies Center | Oxford University Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address |
| African Diaspora, 1860-Present | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Age of Exploration | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Agriculture Collection | Gale | Click "Get Link" and copy the URL |
| Alt HealthWatch | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| America in World War II | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| America: History and Life | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| American Civil War: Letters and Diaries | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| American Drama, 1714-1915 | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| American Fiction, 1774-19220 | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| American History, 1493-1945 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| American Indian Histories and Cultures | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| American Indian Newspapers | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| American Periodicals (1740 - 1940) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| American West | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| AMS Journals | AMS | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Annual Reviews | Annual Reviews | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Anthropological Fieldwork Online | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Anthropology Online | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Anthropology Plus | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| APA PsychARTICLES | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Applied Science & Technology Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Archives Direct | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Archives of Sexuality & Gender | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Archives Unbound | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Art & Architecture Archive | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Art Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Art Index Retrospective | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| ASCE Library | ASCE | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Asian American Drama | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| ASME Digital Collection | ASME | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI |
| Associated Press Collections | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| ASTM Compass | ASTM | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| ATLA Religion with ATLASerials | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Atlanta Constitution, The | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| BCC Research | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar | |
| Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria | Wiley | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) | Getty | Click on “Permalink” |
| BioOne Complete | BioOne | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Birds of the World | Cornell | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Birmingham News | NewsBank | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link under "Copy Link" |
| Black Abolitionist Papers | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Black Drama | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Black Freedom Struggle in the United States | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Black Freedom Struggle in the United States 20th Century | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Durable URL |
| Black Short Fiction and Folklore | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Black Studies Center | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Black Thought and Culture | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Black Women Writers | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Book Collection: Nonfiction | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Book Review Digest Plus | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Border and Migration Studies | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Boston Globe, The (1872-1991) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Britannica Academic | Britannica | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| British Literary Manuscripts | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Broadcasting America | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Burney Newspapers | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Business Abstracts with Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Business Cases | SAGE Publications | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Business Insights: Essentials | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Business Market Research | Proquest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Business Source Premier | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Cambridge Companions | Cambridge | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Cambridge Core | Cambridge | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Cambridge Studies in Romanticism | Cambridge | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Caribbean Literature | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| CCH Accounting Research Manager (ARM) | Wolters Kluwer | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| CCH AnswerConnect | Wolters Kluwer | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Checkpoint EDGE | RIA | Click on “Show Permalink” icon twice (once to activate it and again in the record) and copy the URL. Add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of the link |
| Chemistry of the Actinide and Transactinide Elements | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI | |
| CHEMnetBASE | Taylor & Francis | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Children's Literature and Culture | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| China, America and the Pacific: Trade & Cultural Exchange | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| China: Culture and Society | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| China: Trade, Politics and Culture | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Chinese Newspapers | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Church Missionary Society Periodicals | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| CINAHL Plus with Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Civil War Era | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Classical Music Library | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| ClinicalKey | Elsevier | Add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of URL in the address bar |
| Colonial America | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Colonial Caribbean | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Communication & Mass Media Complete | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Communications and Mass Media | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Compendex | Ei | Click on "Share" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Contemporary Authors | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Contemporary Authors | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Contemporary Women's Issues | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Contemporary World Drama | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Coronavirus Research Database | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| CQ Magazine | CQ Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL at bottom of page |
| CQ Researcher | CQ Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link under "Get Link" |
| Criminal Justice Database | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Daily Mail Historical Archive | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Defining Gender | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Dental Education in Video | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Dictionary of Old English (DOE) | University of Toronto | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus | University of Toronto | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Digital Archives Collection | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Disability in the Modern World | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alabama at Birmingham | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| DSM 5 | APA Publishing | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Early American Fiction, 1789-1875 | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Early English Books Online | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Early English Books Online | Proquest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Early Modern England: Society, Culture & Everyday Life, 1500-1700 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| East India Company | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| EconLit | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Education Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Educator's Reference Complete | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Eighteenth Century Collections Online | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Eighteenth Century Drama | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Eighteenth Century Journals | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Empire Online | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics | Wiley | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Encyclopedia of Life Sciences | Wiley | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Engineering Village | Elsevier | Click "Share" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| English Drama | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Environmental Studies | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Environmental Studies | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| ERIC | Institute of Education Sciences | URL in address bar |
| ERIC (EBSCO) | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| ERIC (ProQuest) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Ethnic NewsWatch | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Everyday Life and Women in America, 1800-1920 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Film Scripts Online | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| First World War | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Food and Drink in History | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Frontier Life | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Gender: Identity and Social Change | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| GenderWatch | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| General OneFile | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| General Science Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Getty Union List of Artist Names | Getty | Use "Page Link" |
| Gilded Age | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Global Commodities | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Global Plants | JSTOR | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Grand Tour | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| GreenFILE | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Health and Medicine | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Health Source - Consumer Edition | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| HeinOnline | HeinOnline | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Permalink |
| HerbalGram | American Botanical Council | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Hispanic American Periodicals Index | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Hispanic Life in America, 1845 - Present | Newsbank | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link under "Copy Link" |
| Historical Abstracts | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Historical Newspapers | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| History Reference Center | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| History Vault | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Durable URL |
| History Vault | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Human Rights Studies | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Humanities Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| IBISWorld | IBIS | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| ICPSR | University of Michigan | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| In Context: Elementary | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| In Context: Middle School | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Independent Voices | JSTOR | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| India, Raj and Empire | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Informe Academico | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| International Bibliography of Art (IBA) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Interwar Culture | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| IOPscience | IOP Publishing | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance | University of Toronto | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Jewish Life in America, 1654-1954 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| JSTOR | JSTOR | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL under title |
| Latin American Women Writers | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama & Fiction | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| LegalTrac | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Legislative & Executive Publications | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Permalink |
| Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture: The History of Tourism | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| LGBT Thought and Culture | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| LGBTQ+ Life | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Life at Sea | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Literary Manuscripts: Berg | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Literary Manuscripts: Leeds | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Literary Sources | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Literature Criticism | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Literature Online (LION) | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Literature Resource Center | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| LitFinder | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| London Low Life | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Market Research and American Business, 1935 - 1965 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| MAS Ultra - School Edition | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Mass Observation Online | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Mass Observation Project, 1981 - 2009 | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| MasterFILE Premier | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| MathSciNet (EBSCO) | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Medical Services and Warfare | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Medieval Family Life | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Medieval Travel Writing | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Mergent Online | Mergent | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Middle Search Plus | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Migration to New Worlds | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Military & Government Collection | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| MLA International Bibliography | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Morningstar | Morningstar | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Music Index | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Music Online: African American Music Reference | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Music Online: American Music | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Music Online: Contemporary World Music | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Music Online: Jazz Music Library | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Music Online: Music Periodicals of the 19th Century | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| NAACP Papers | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Durable URL |
| National Theatre Collection | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Nature Protocols | Springer Nature | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Newspaper Source | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) | LexisNexis | Click on "Export Citation" and add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= to the URL in the citation |
| Nineteenth Century Collections Online | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Nineteenth Century Literary Society: The John Murray Publishing Archive | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| North American Indian Drama | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| North American Indian Thought and Culture | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| North American Women's Drama | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| North American Women's Letters and Diaries | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| OmniFile Full Text Mega | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| OneFile Business | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| OneFile High School Edition | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Opposing Viewpoints in Context | Gale | Click "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Oxford Art Online | Oxford University Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address |
| Oxford Dictionary of National Biography | Oxford University Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address |
| Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online) | Oxford University Press | Click on "Cite" and use http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address in citation |
| Oxford Handbooks Online | Oxford University Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address |
| Oxford Music Online | Oxford University Press | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address |
| Oxford Reference | Oxford University Press | Click on "Cite" and use http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in citation |
| Oxford Scholarly Editions Online | Oxford University Press | Click on "Cite" and use http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI address in citation |
| PAIS Index | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Performance Design Archive Online | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Philosopher's Index | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Play Index | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Points of View Reference Center | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Political Extremism & Radicalism | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Poverty, Philanthropy and Social Conditions in Victorian Britain | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Primary Search | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Professional Development Collection | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Project Muse | Project MUSE | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| PsycARTICLES | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| PsycINFO | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| PTSDpubs | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Queer Pasts | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Race Relations in America | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Readers' Guide Full Text Mega | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890 - 1982 | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Regional Business News | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| RILM Abstracts of Music Literature | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| RKMA Research Reports | URL in address bar | |
| Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Routledge Resources Online - Medieval Studies | Routledge | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Routledge Resources Online -- The Renaissance World | Routledge | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Royal Shakespeare Company Archives | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Royal Shakespeare Company Collection | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Royal Society of Chemistry Publications | Royal Society of Chemistry | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| SAE MOBILUS | SAE International | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| SAGE Journals | SAGE Publications | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| ScienceDirect | Elsevier | Add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of URL in the address bar |
| Scitation | American Institute of Physics | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI |
| Scitation | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL | |
| Service Newspapers of World War II | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Sex & Sexuality | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Shakespeare in Performance | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Shakespeare’s Globe Archive | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Short Story Index | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Short Story Index Retrospective, 1915-1983 | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| SIAM Journals Online | SIAM | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Social Sciences Full Text | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Social Services Abstracts | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Sociological Abstracts | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| Something about the Author | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| South and Southeast Asian Literature in English | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| SPORTDiscus | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Springer Link E-Books and Journals | Springer | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Statista | Statista | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Taylor & Francis Online | Taylor & Francis | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| Tests in Print | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| The First World War | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| The Gilded Age and Progressive Era | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| The Making of Modern Law: American Civil Liberties Union Papers | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Trade Catalogues and the American Home | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Trends & Policy: U.S. Heathcare | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Permalink |
| Trends & Policy: U.S. Immigration | ProQuest | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + Permalink |
| Twayne's Authors Series | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Twentieth-Century Drama | ProQuest | Click "Copy URL" & use copied URL |
| U.S.Declassified Documents Online | Gale | Click on "Get Link" + add http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= in front of link |
| Underground & Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels | Alexander Street Press | Click on “Embed” and use the Permanent Link |
| Value Line | Value Line | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Victorian Popular Culture | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Victorians on Film | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| Virginia Company Archives | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
| VitalLaw | Wolters Kluwer | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + link |
| Vocational and Career Collection | EBSCO | Click "Permalink" and copy the URL |
| Wiley Online Library | Wiley | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + DOI URL |
| World's Fairs: A Global History of Expositions | Adam Matthew | http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url= + URL in the address bar |
The design of this page was partly adapted from Research: By Course, Subject, or Topic, by University of Arizona Libraries, © 2020 The Arizona Board of Regents on behalf of The University of Arizona, licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.