CMST 415: Intercultural Communication

Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals. Content from 1940 - present.

Covers anthropology: social, cultural, physical, biological, linguistic. Includes ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University (USA) and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute (UK).

Indexing and abstracting of more than 690 journals in communication studies and closely-related disciplines, plus full text from over 300 journals. Content from 1915 - present.

A collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field, especially advertising, public relations, and linguistics. Content from 1980 - present.

A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Contains more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields; includes a broad array of social sciences journals. Content from 1983 - present.

Covers international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Content from 1952 - present.