Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

School of Optometry Students: Journals & Articles

Liaison guide for the students in the UAB School of Optometry

Introducing BrowZine

E-Journals in Optometry

E-Journals in Optometry & Ophthalmology

This is a list of e-journals in optometry & ophthalmology with full or partial holdings available through UAB Libraries licenses.

Suggest a journal

Tell us what you need.  We value your input.

Finding Articles

Use library databases to find articles.  Search by author, subject, or journal & more. You can also start with the LHL home page search boxes.


 

Click on the subtabs above or the following links to learn how to use PubMed   Scopus  Google Scholar  Embase and how to Find Full Text.

Starting with a citation

 There are several ways to get to the full text of articles.  If one method doesn't lead to the full text, try another.

  • Copy the exact article title or PMID into the PubMed Search box on the left. Then use Full Text@UAB Libraries to get full text.
  • Try Scopus.  Put the title in quotes. Then click on Full Text@UAB Libraries.
  • Check the E-Journals list  to see if LHL has the journal online.
  • Check with a librarian.
  • If no full text is available, request the article from ILLIAD

Working off campus

When working off campus, access resources and journals through library website:  https://library.uab.edu/locations/lister-hill   

If you are working on the open web and are asked to pay for an article, check the library first! Just copy/paste the title into the PubMed search box on the homepage and use Full Text@UAB Libraries button to find full text. We can get you articles not in the UAB electronic collection quickly.

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer