Advanced Safety Engineering and Management Databases

Includes all standards, books, papers, and journals published by ASTM International (American Society for Testing and Materials). Covers engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Information about vitamins, herbal supplements, & nutritional products. Includes product evaluations, test results, product recalls, safety warnings, & encyclopedia of natural products & drug interactions.

4 simultaneous users.

Full-text access to IEEE and IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines, and to active, archived, and superseded IEEE standards. Also included are the Bell Labs Technical Journal, the MIT Press eBooks Library, and VDE Verlag Conference Proceedings.

Comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

See related Research Guides: PubMed via LHL and Making the Most of My NCBI

Scientific, technical, and medical literature in journals published by Elsevier Science. Content from 1995 - present.

Scientific, technical, and medical literature in journals and books published by Springer. Includes the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series from 1997 to 2008.

Resource contains both subscribed and preview-only content

Scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals; major reference works and laboratory manuals from Current Protocol; selected e-books.

UAB Libraries has a Read-and-Publish agreement for APCs with Wiley. To learn more, visit the Open Access LibGuide.

An engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information, including instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools.

Publications in chemistry, computer technology, geology, mathematics, physics, and telecommunications. Includes periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Content from 1993 - present.

Citations and summaries of journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports in engineering. Content from 1884 - present.

Full-text access to IEEE and IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines, and to active, archived, and superseded IEEE standards. Also included are the Bell Labs Technical Journal, the MIT Press eBooks Library, and VDE Verlag Conference Proceedings.

Peer-reviewed scientific video journal; includes access to all JoVE Research, JoVE Education, JoVE Core and JOVE Lab Manual video series.

For engineers; integrates information from over one hundred content providers (AASHTO, ASTM International, CRC Press, SAE International, SPIE, others) with interactive analytical and search tools.

Abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.

See related Research Guides: Scopus

Journals in the following subjects: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Materials Sciences & Engineering, and Life & Biomedical Sciences.

Access to the core collection - which consists of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, all from 1990 – present.

Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals. Content from 1940 - present.

Books & reports published by National Academy of Sciences, Institute of Medicine, & others on topics of science, engineering, & health.

Scientific, technical, and medical literature in journals published by Elsevier Science. Content from 1995 - present.

Scientific, technical, and medical literature in journals and books published by Springer. Includes the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series from 1997 to 2008.

Resource contains both subscribed and preview-only content

Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.

Scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals; major reference works and laboratory manuals from Current Protocol; selected e-books.

UAB Libraries has a Read-and-Publish agreement for APCs with Wiley. To learn more, visit the Open Access LibGuide.