Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brain and Behavior by
Call Number: LHL School Collection WM 102 G192b 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The Brain Atlas by
Call Number: LHL School Collection WL 17 W887b 2008
Publication Date: 2008
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience by Utilizing clear text and explanatory artwork to make clinical neuroanatomy and neuroscience as accessible as possible, this newly updated edition expertly integrates clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. It's widely regarded as the most richly illustrated book available for guidance through this complex subject, making it an ideal reference for both medical students and those in non-medical courses.
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2016, 7th ed.
The Human Brain ONLINE BOOK by
Call Number: LHL School Collection WL 101 N725h 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Also have 7th edition online http://ezproxy3.lhl.uab.edu/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/dura/browse/bookChapter/3-s2.0-C20100655027
Netter's Atlas of Neuroscience by Coverage of both regional and systemic neurosciences allows you to learn structure and function in different and important contexts. Combines the precision and beauty of Netter and Netter-style illustrations to highlight key neuroanatomical concepts and clinical correlations. Reflects the current understanding of the neural components and supportive tissue, regions, and systems of the brain, spinal cord, and periphery. Uniquely informative drawings provide a quick and memorable overview of anatomy, function, and clinical relevance. Succinct and useful format utilizes tables and short text to offer easily accessible "at-a-glance" information. Provides an overview of the basic features of the spinal cord, brain, and peripheral nervous system, the vasculature, meninges and cerebrospinal fluid, and basic development. Integrates the peripheral and central aspects of the nervous system. Bridges neuroanatomy and neurology through the use of correlative radiographs. Highlights cross-sectional brain stem anatomy and side-by-side comparisons of horizontal sections, CTs and MRIs. Features video of radiograph sequences and 3D reconstructions to enhance your understanding of the nervous system. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes access -- on a variety of devices -- to the complete text, 14 videos, and images from the book. Expanded coverage of cellular and molecular neuroscience provides essential guidance on signaling, transcription factors, stem cells, evoked potentials, neuronal and glial function, and a number of molecular breakthroughs for a better understanding of normal and pathologic conditions of the nervous system. Micrographs, radiologic imaging, and stained cross sections supplement illustrations for a comprehensive visual understanding. Increased clinical points -- from sleep disorders and inflammation in the CNS to the biology of seizures and the mechanisms of Alzheimer's -- offer concise insights that bridge basic neuroscience and clinical application.
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2016, 3rd ed.
Call Number: LHL School Collection WL 102 N398023 2012
Publication Date: 2012