Contemporary Treatment Techniques in Pediatric Dentistry by Meenakshi S. Kher; Ashwin RaoThis clinical guide, featuring a wealth of high-quality photographs, will help pediatric dentists, pediatric dentistry residents and general dental practitioners treating children, acquire a clear understanding of contemporary treatment protocols for primary and young permanent teeth while serving as a guide to integrate these procedures into their private or institutional practice. The background to the book is the emergence in recent years of important paradigm shifts in treatment concepts. It is now recognized that clinicians must distinguish between "caries management" and "carious lesion management" when treating children. Moreover, regenerative endodontic procedures have changed the way in which the immature permanent tooth is treated. The authors present the full range of current treatment techniques step-by-step, with all the necessary detailed photographic documentation and succinct supporting text. It will be an asset for dentists worldwide.
Publication Date: 2019-04-26
McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent by Jeffrey A. Dean (Editor); David R. Avery; Ralph E. McDonaldYou can count on McDonald: the go-to source for expert, complete coverage of oral care for infants, children, and teenagers for over half a century. McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent, 10th Edition discusses pediatric examination, development, morphology, eruption of the teeth, and dental caries in depth - and emphasizes prevention and the treatment of the medically compromised patient. Boasting a new design and handy Evolve site, this new edition by Jeffrey A. Dean equips you with the latest diagnostic and treatment recommendations in the fast-growing field of pediatric dentistry. Complete, one-source coverage includes the best patient outcomes for all of the major pediatric treatments in prosthodontics, restorative dentistry, trauma management, occlusion, gingivitis and periodontal disease, and facial esthetics. A clinical focus includes topics such as such as radiographic techniques, dental materials, pit and fissure sealants, and management of cleft lip and palate. Practical discussions include practice management and how to deal with child abuse and neglect. Evolve site provides you with the best learning tools and resources. UPDATED! More emphasis on preventative care and treatment of medically compromised patients helps you provide more effective care. NEW! Easier-to-follow design.
Publication Date: 2015-09-22
Pediatric Dentistry by Arthur Nowak (Editor); John R. Christensen (Editor); Tad R. Mabry (Editor); Janice Alisa Townsend (Editor); Martha H. Wells (Editor)Provide superior oral and dental care to children of all ages! Pediatric Dentistry: Infancy through Adolescence Expert Consult, 6th Edition provides comprehensive coverage of oral care for infants, children, teenagers, and medically compromised pediatric patients. Organized by age group, the text covers examination, diagnosis, and treatment planning, as well as topics such as the prevention of dental disease, traumatic injuries, orthodontics, and restorative dentistry. From a team of accomplished authors and contributors led by Arthur J. Nowak, this edition includes a new Expert Consult website featuring case studies and procedural videos along with a fully searchable version of the text. UNIQUE! Age-specific organization separates sections and chapters by age group to cover specific changes the child experiences physically, cognitively, emotionally, and socially. Fundamentals of Pediatric Dentistry section covers basic information on children of all ages, including topics such as local and systemic diseases, pediatric physiology, cariology, pain control, and medical emergencies. Coverage of current trends and challenges emphasizes the prevention of dental diseases and reflects pediatric dentistry as it is practiced today. UPDATED coverage of caries risk assessment in children reflects the evolution of evidence-based oral health care. More than 1,000 full-color photos and illustrations show dental conditions and treatments. NEW and UNIQUE! Expert Consult platform offers additional content and includes case studies along with procedural videos for practical, real-world application. NEW chapters cover cariology, pain control, and cleft lip and palate; other updates include infant oral health, pit and fissure sealants, regenerative endodontics, and the risk factors surrounding the transition from adolescence to adulthood. NEW! Greater diversity of contributors includes expert perspectives from all over the world. NEW! Expert Consult case studies are included in 33 chapters. NEW! Video clips of procedures are included in the Expert Consult case studies. NEW! Review questions and answers are included in the Expert Consult case studies, with three questions per case study.