Prosthodontic, Implant, and Dental Materials Books
Dental Implant Failure by
This book examines the current state of knowledge on why implant failures occur, makes specific recommendations for prevention of failure, and emphasizes the role that maintenance plays in increasing the probability of success. Current recommendations for the treatment of ailing implants are also reviewed. Prevention begins with appropriate patient selection and treatment planning, correct implant placement, and effective prosthetic rehabilitation. All of these aspects are thoroughly discussed. The specifics of maintenance therapy for patients with dental implants are then addressed, bearing in mind that patients on a regular maintenance schedule following completion of active therapy have fewer implant complications. Readers will find information on the frequency of visits as well as step-by-step guidance for a routine visit. In addition, current concepts regarding the etiology of implant failure are covered, with explanation of their potential implications for maintenance care. The book will be an ideal aid and reference source for all clinicians wishing to stay abreast of the latest knowledge and developments in the field of dental implant diagnosis, maintenance, and therapeutic intervention.
Functional Occlusion in Restorative Dentistry and Prosthodontics E-Book by
A thorough understanding of occlusion - although absolutely crucial for safe clinical practice - affords a particular challenge for many dental students and practitioners. Particularly relevant to the practise of restorative dentistry and prosthodontics, this subject is also highly applicable to orthodontics and maxillofacial surgery. Within this context, this brand new volume provides an accessible, comprehensive guide to this highly complex field accompanied by on-line clinical videos and dynamic MRI scans which are designed to support the text and further explain the principles involved. Presents the latest information on occlusion in an easy-to-read, accessible format Fully illustrated with over 400 tables, artworks and photographs Contains numerous pull-out boxes, summary tables and helpful hints and tips Complemented by a website containing clinical cases and dynamic MRI scans Illustrated case histories demonstrate the clinical success of the methods described Practical and superbly illustrated handbook prepared by a world-renowned contributor team Ideal for students of restorative dentistry and prosthodontics
Implant Restorations by
The fourth edition of Implant Restorations: A Step-by-Step Guide provides a wealth of updated and expanded coverage on detailed procedures for restoring dental implants. Focusing on the most common treatment scenarios, it offers concise literature reviews for each chapter and easy-to-follow descriptions of the techniques, along with high-quality clinical photographs demonstrating each step. Comprehensive throughout, this practical guide begins with introductory information on incorporating implant restorative dentistry in clinical practice. It covers diagnosis and treatment planning and digital dentistry, and addresses advances in cone beam computerized tomography (CBCT), treatment planning software, computer generated surgical guides, rapid prototype printing and impression-less implant restorative treatments, intra-oral scanning, laser sintering, and printing/milling polymer materials. Record-keeping, patient compliance, hygiene regimes, and follow-up are also covered. Provides an accessible step-by-step guide to commonly encountered treatment scenarios, describing procedures and techniques in an easy-to-follow, highly illustrated format Offers new chapters on diagnosis and treatment planning and digital dentistry Covers advances in cone beam computerized tomography (CBCT), computer generated surgical guides, intra-oral scanning, laser sintering, and more An excellent and accessible guide on a burgeoning subject in modern dental practice by one of its most experienced clinicians, Implant Restorations: A Step-by-Step Guide, Fourth Edition will appeal to prosthodontists, general dentists, implant surgeons, dental students, dental assistants, hygienists, and dental laboratory technicians.
Treating the Complete Denture Patient by
This book presents step-by-step procedures for all techniques, materials, and methods associated with the use of complete dentures in dental practice. Written for dental students, dental general practitioners, and laboratory technicians, the book provides a practical approach to the complete denture patient. More than 800 photographs illustrate the text, making it easy to follow and apply in the practice or laboratory. Treating the Complete Denture Patient covers all topics related to complete dentures, from the initial appointment and impressions to insertion and troubleshooting. Chapters discuss the diagnostic appointment, covering the analyzing of and treatment planning for edentulous patients; the making of preliminary impressions for the beginning stages of treatment; custom trays for final impression appointments; and much more. Presents easy-to-use, clinically relevant information on all topics related to complete dentures Covers all the steps associated with providing complete dentures, from the initial appointment and impressions to inserting and troubleshooting problems Features hundreds of high-quality color photographs to depict the concepts discussed Includes access to a companion website offering video clips Treating the Complete Denture Patient is an essential resource for dental general practitioners, dental students, and laboratory technicians.
