Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NTR 601: Advanced Medical Nutrition

Full Text@UAB Libraries

Look for this button when you're in a database:

                  

When you find a citation or reference to a specific article, the Full Text@UAB Libraries link supplies the best available path to the content:

  • Full text to the article if we have it
  • Google Scholar to see if there is a free version
  • Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) request form if unavailable

Working Off Campus

UAB users can access Lister Hill Library electronic resources from off campus. There is no special webpage for off-campus access. Just use the LHL website as you do on campus, and when you click a link to a library-licensed resource, you will be prompted to enter your Blazer ID/password.

Finding Full Text Guide

See our Finding Full Text Guide for additional information on finding full text.

In PubMed

To get to the full text from PubMed, click on the Full Text @UAB Libraries button to see if we have access.

When you click on a citation in your result list, the Full Text @UAB Libraries button will be on the right side of the page.

If UAB Libraries has the article the Full Text @UABLibraries button will take you directly to the article. If UAB Libraries does not have the article, the Full Text @UABLibraries button will take you to the UAB Libraries catalog, which has a link to request the article. 

In CINAHL

To get to the full text from CINAHL, click on the link for PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text that appears under the citation in the results list.

                         

 

If there is no link for PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text, click on the Full Text@UAB Libraries button.

 

 

If UAB Libraries has the article the Full Text@UAB Libraries button will take you directly to the article.  If UAB Libraries does not have the article, the Full Text@UAB Libraries button will take you to the UAB Libraries catalog, which has a link to request the article. 

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer