PY 326: Industrial/Organizational Psychology: Find Research Articles

Follow interactive tutorial for help finding research articles by citation.

Use screenshot tutorial (in right box) for help finding research articles by citation.

Follow the instructions below to find full-text of article.

• Go to OneSearch

• Plug article title into box then click on search button

• Click on title to view record if there is matching result

• Click on links under view it if full-text is available

• Click on PDF icon to view full-text of article

OR

Follow the instructions below to find full-text of article.

• Go to PsycINFO

• Click on advanced search

• Plug article title and author name into box and select fields then click on search button

• Click on full-text PDF link or find it button if there is matching result

• Click on links under view it if full-text is available

• Click on PDF icon to view full-text of article

OR

Follow the instructions below to find full-text of article.

• Go to E-Journals

• Plug journal title into box then click on search button

• Click on title to view record if there is matching result

• Click on links under view it if full-text is available

• Browse issues or search within publication to find article

OR

• Click on PDF icon to view full-text of article

OR

Follow the instructions below to find full-text of article.

• Go to Google Scholar

• Click on options menu and select settings

• Click on library links then search for UAB Libraries, check box next to Find it @ UAB, and save setting

• Plug article title into box then click on search button

• Click on Find it @ UAB if there is matching result

Don't see library link for some results.  Click on expand icon and look for Get it @ UAB.

• Click on links under view it if full-text is available

• Click on PDF icon to view full-text of article

OR

Follow the instructions below to find full-text of article.

• Add prefixes to DOI for retrieval

UAB PREFIX = http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url=
DOI PREFIX = http://dx.doi.org/
DOI = 10.1111/1464-0597.00026

• Plug web address into browser

http://uab.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/1464-0597.00026

DOI (or Digital Object Identifier) is unique alphanumeric string assigned by registration agency to identify content and provide persistent link to its location.

Articles not available in full-text may be requested through interlibrary loan and document delivery services.

Interlibrary loan is a service that enables students to borrow materials not available at the UAB Libraries from other libraries.

Document delivery is a service that sends students electronic copies of articles from the UAB Libraries print journal collection.