Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Happiness Related Databases
Academic Search Premier
Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals.
1940 - present.
Full-text access to high-impact bioscience research journals.
1998 - present.
Business Source Premier
Peer-reviewed journals and popular publications covering business; includes trade journals, monographs, economic and industry reports, and market research.
1922 - present.
Various social, political and educational topics as covered world-wide in newspapers, magazines and journals. Diverse perspectives and viewpoints.
1959 – present.
Publications covering women studies, men's studies, evolution of the women's movement, transgendered community, (changes in) gender roles, femininity, gender differences, gender equity, gender identity, and gender studies.
1970 - present.
Includes law periodicals, the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports, trials, legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register and more.
Humanities Full Text
Publications covering the humanities. Includes scholarly journals and specialized magazines.
1980 - present.
NewsBank Access World News Research Collection
Access to international, national and local newspapers from more than 12,000 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories; includes the Birmingham News.
Public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Archive covers mid-twentieth century.
1972 - present.
Over seventy journal titles published by the APA, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. 1894-present.
Contains domestic and international citations, abstracts and some full text to book chapters, books, dissertations and journal articles dealing with psychology.
1806 - present.
Interface for searching MEDLINE, the online index of biomedical journal article citations from 1950 to present. Premiere database of medical literature.
Free resource. Off-campus access to UAB licensed full text requires Blazer ID & password.
See related Research Guides: PubMed via LHL
and Making the Most of My NCBI
Abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources.
See related Research Guides: Scopus
and Predatory Publishing
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields; includes a broad array of social sciences journals.
1983 - present.
Can't Find It?
Interlibrary Loan is a service that enables you to borrow materials not available at the UAB Libraries from other libraries throughout the world. Through this service, UAB Libraries provides access to materials to support faculty, staff, and students in their study and research. Materials ordered through the Interlibrary Loan service should be for scholarly purposes.
You can start by logging in with your Blazerid and password here, https://uab.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/logon.html