Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clinical Table of Contents Service: Currently Requested Journals

a weekly current awareness service for UAB's clinical faculty and staff

Journals Reviewed in the TOC Service

The journals listed below are those currently requested by at least one TOC Service subscriber.  Any journal with electronic content can be included; most have available full text via open access or UAB Libraries subscription.

Currently Requested Journals

AACN Advanced Critical Care (abstracts only)
AACN Bold Voices
AAP Grand Rounds
AAP Policy
Abdominal Radiology
Academic Emergency Medicine
Academic Medicine
Academic Pediatrics
Academic Psychiatry
ACP Hospitalist (abstracts only)
ACP Internist (abstracts only)
ACP Journal Club
Acta Cytologica
Acta Neurologica Scandinavica
Acta Paediatrica
Acta Radiologica (abstracts only)
Addiction
Advanced Emergency Nursing Journal
Advances in Health Sciences Education
Advances in Neonatal Care
Advances in Nursing Science
Advances in Radiation Oncology
Advances in Surgery (annual in September)
Aesthetic Surgery Journal
AIDS
AIDS Care
AIDS Patient Care and STDs
Air Medical Journal
Alabama Nurse
Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Alive (Vancouver)
American Family Physician
American Heart Journal
American Journal of Cardiology
American Journal of Clinical Dermatology (abstracts only)
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
American Journal of Clinical Pathology
American Journal of Critical Care
American Journal of Emergency Medicine
American Journal of Forensic Medicine and Pathology
American Journal of Gastroenterology
American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
American Journal of Hematology
American Journal of Hospice & Palliative Medicine
American Journal of Human Genetics
American Journal of Infection Control
American Journal of Kidney Diseases
American Journal of Medical Genetics. Part A
American Journal of Medicine
American Journal of Nephrology
American Journal of Neuroradiology
American Journal of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging
American Journal of Nursing
American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology MFM
American Journal of Ophthalmology
American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics
American Journal of Orthopedics
American Journal of Pathology
American Journal of Perinatology
American Journal of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
American Journal of Physiology. Renal Physiology
American Journal of Preventive Medicine
American Journal of Psychiatry
American Journal of Public Health
American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine (on UAB Campus only)
American Journal of Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology
American Journal of Roentgenology
American Journal of Sports Medicine
American Journal of Surgery
American Journal of Surgical Pathology
American Journal of Transplantation
American Journal on Addictions
American Surgeon
Anaesthesia
Anesthesia and Analgesia
Anesthesiology
Annals of Allergy, Asthma, & Immunology
Annals of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Annals of Dermatology
Annals of Emergency Medicine
Annals of Family Medicine
Annals of General Psychiatry
Annals of Global Health
Annals of Internal Medicine
Annals of Neurology
Annals of Nutrition and Metabolism
Annals of Oncology
Annals of Pediatric Cardiology
Annals of Plastic Surgery
Annals of Surgery
Annals of Surgical Oncology
Annals of the American Thoracic Society
Annals of the Rheumatic Diseases
Annals of Thoracic Surgery
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Applied Neuropsychology: Adult (abstracts only)
Applied Neuropsychology: Child (abstracts only)
Archives of Disease in Childhood
Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology
Arthritis & Rheumatology
Arthritis Research & Therapy
Australian Journal of Emergency Management
Autoimmuity Reviews
Better Nutrition
Biochemical Journal
Biological Psychiatry
BJOG: an International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
BJU International
Blood
Blood Cancer Journal
Blood Reviews
BMC Medical Education
BMC Nephrology
BMC Palliative Care
BMC Pregnancy & Childbirth
BMJ Global Health
BMJ Quality and Safety
BMJ. British Medical Journal
Bone
Bone & Joint Journal
Bone Marrow Transplantation
Brain
Brain Injury
Breast Journal
British Journal of Anaesthesia
British Journal of Dermatology
British Journal of Neurosurgery
British Journal of Ophthalmology
British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
British Journal of Psychiatry
British Journal of Sports Medicine
Brown University Child and Adolescent Behavior Letter
Brown University Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology Update
Burns: Journal of the International Society for Burn Injuries
CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians
Canadian Journal of Emergency Medicine
Cancer
Cancer Cytopathology
Cancer Research
Cardiology in the Young
Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiology
Case Reports in Pediatrics
Case Reports in Surgery
Catheterization and Cardiovascular Interventions
Cell
Cerebrovascular Diseases
Chest
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health
Child Development
Childhood Obesity
Child's Nervous System
Circulation
Circulation Research
Circulation. Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology
Clinical Biochemistry
Clinical Cancer Research
Clinical Chemistry
Clinical Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Clinical Genitourinary Cancer
Clinical Infectious Diseases
Clinical Journal of Pain
Clinical Journal of the American Society of Nephrology
Clinical Neurology and Neurosurgery
Clinical Neurophysiology
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Clinical Nursing Research
Clinical Nutrition
Clinical Oncology
Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research
Clinical Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Clinical Pediatrics
Clinical Psychiatry News
Clinical Pulmonary Medicine (abstracts only)
Clinical Rheumatology
Clinics in Dermatology
Clinics in Orthopedic Surgery
Clinics in Perinatology
Clinics in Plastic Surgery
Computers, Informatics, Nursing
Contemporary Pediatrics
Continuum: Lifelong Learning in Neurology (abstracts only)
Critical Care
Critical Care and Resuscitation (titles only)
Critical Care Clinics
Critical Care Medicine
Critical Care Nurse
Critical Care Nursing Quarterly
Current Gerontology and Geriatrics Research
Current Heart Failure Reports
Current Opinion in Nephrology and Hypertension
Current Psychiatry
Current Psychiatry Reports
Current Psychiatry Research and Reviews (abstracts only)
Current Rheumatology Reports
Cutis
Dental Economics
Dental Traumatology
Depression and Anxiety
Dermatologic Clinics
Dermatologic Surgery (abstracts only)
Developmental Medicine and Child Neurology
Diabetes
Diabetes Care
Diabetes Research and Clinical Practice
Diagnostic Cytopathology
Dialogues in Clinical Neuroscience
Digestive Diseases and Sciences
Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing
Diseases of the Colon & Rectum
Echocardiography
Emergency Medicine
Emergency Medicine Journal : EMJ
Emergency Radiology
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Endocrine Research
Endocrine Reviews
Endocrinology
Endoscopy
Epilepsia
European Heart Journal
European Journal of Anaesthesiology
European Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery
European Journal of Neurology
European Journal of Pediatrics
European Journal of Radiology
European Respiratory Journal
European Respiratory Review
European Urology
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Facial Plastic Surgery & Aesthetic Medicine (abstracts only)
Fetal and Pediatric Pathology
Focus: the Journal of Lifelong Learning in Psychiatry (abstracts only)
Foreign Affairs
Future Oncology (abstracts only)
Gastroenterology
Gastrointestinal Endoscopy
General Hospital Psychiatry
Genetics in Medicine
Gerodontology
Global Health Promotion
Global Health: Science and Practice
Gut
Gynecologic Oncology
Hand
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Review of Psychiatry
Head & Neck
Head and Neck Pathology
Health Affairs
Health Care Manager
Health Economics
Health Promotion Practice
Heart
Heart & Lung
Heart Rhythm
Hepatology
Histopathology
HIV Medicine
Hormone Research in Paediatrics
Hospital Pediatrics
Hospitalist
HPB
Human Brain Mapping
Human Genetics
Human Immunology
Human Pathology
Hypertension
Imaging in Medicine
Immunity
Immunology
In the Clinic
Infection Control and Hospital Epidemiology
Infectious Disease Alert (abstracts only)
Infectious Disease Clinics of North America 
Infectious Diseases in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases
Injury
Intensive & Critical Care Nursing
Intensive Care Medicine
International Journal of Cancer
International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
International Journal of Clinical Oncology
International Journal of Eating Disorders
International Journal of Emergency Medicine
International Journal of General Medicine
International Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Implants
International Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
International Journal of Pediatrics
International Journal of Prosthodontics
International Journal of Radiation Oncology, Biology, Physics
International Journal of Rheumatic Diseases
International Journal of Surgical Pathology
Investigative Radiology
Issues in Mental Health Nursing
JACC. Cardiovascular Imaging
JACC. Cardiovascular Interventions
JACC. Clinical Electrophysiology
JACC. Heart Failure
JAIDS Journal of Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndromes
JAMA
JAMA Cardiology
JAMA Dermatology
JAMA Internal Medicine
JAMA Neurology
JAMA Oncology
JAMA Ophthalmology
JAMA Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
JAMA Pediatrics
JAMA Psychiatry
JAMA Surgery
JEMS: Journal of Emergency Medical Services
JOGNN: Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic & Neonatal Nursing
Joint Commission Journal on Quality & Safety
Journal for Healthcare Quality
Journal for Immunotherapy of Cancer
Journal for Nurse Practitioners
Journal for Nurses in Professional Development
Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing
Journal of Addiction Medicine
Journal of Adhesive Dentistry
Journal of Adolescent Health
Journal of Advanced Nursing
Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Journal of American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
Journal of Anesthesia
Journal of Arthroplasty
Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders
Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies
Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery
Journal of Bone Oncology
Journal of Cancer Research and Clinical Oncology
Journal of Cancer Research and Therapeutics
Journal of Cardiac Surgery
Journal of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia
Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing
Journal of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology
Journal of Child Neurology
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry
Journal of Clinical and Experimental Neuropsychology (abstracts only)
Journal of Clinical Anesthesia
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
Journal of Clinical Gastroenterology (abstracts only)
Journal of Clinical Investigation
Journal of Clinical Nursing
Journal of Clinical Oncology
Journal of Clinical Pathology
Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry
Journal of Clinical Periodontology
Journal of Clinical Psychiatry
Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology
Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine (publisher embargo)
Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Professions
Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology
Journal of Craniofacial Surgery
Journal of Critical Care
Journal of Crohn's and Colitis
Journal of Cystic Fibrosis
Journal of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Journal of Diabetes Research
Journal of Drugs in Dermatology (abstracts only)
Journal of ECT (abstracts only)
Journal of Emergencies, Trauma and Shock
Journal of Emergency Medicine
Journal of Emergency Nursing
Journal of Endodontics
Journal of Endourology
Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry
Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice
Journal of Experimental Medicine
Journal of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Journal of Gastrointestinal Surgery
Journal of General Internal Medicine
Journal of Graduate Medical Education (publisher embargo)
Journal of Gynecologic Oncology
Journal of Hand and Microsurgery
Journal of Hand Surgery
Journal of Hand Therapy
Journal of Head Trauma Rehabilitation
Journal of Health and Social Behavior
Journal of Health Economics
Journal of Heart and Lung Transplantation
Journal of Hematology & Oncology
Journal of Hepatology
Journal of Hospital Medicine
Journal of Immunology
Journal of Infection
Journal of Infectious Diseases
Journal of Interventional Cardiac Electrophysiology
Journal of Interventional Cardiology
Journal of Investigative Dermatology
Journal of Maternal-Fetal & Neonatal Medicine
Journal of Medical Ethics
Journal of Molecular Diagnostics
Journal of Molecular Endocrinology (publisher embargo)
Journal of Neurointerventional Surgery
Journal of Neurology
Journal of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Psychiatry
Journal of Neuro-Ophthalmology (abstracts only)
Journal of Neuropsychology
Journal of Neurosurgery
Journal of Neurosurgery. Pediatrics
Journal of Neurosurgery. Spine
Journal of Neurotrauma
Journal of Nursing Administration
Journal of Nursing Care Quality
Journal of Nursing Management
Journal of Nursing Measurement (abstracts only)
Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Journal of Oral Implantology (abstracts only)
Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine
Journal of Oral Rehabilitation
Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy
Journal of Orthopaedic Research
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery
Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery and Research
Journal of Orthopaedic Trauma
Journal of Pain
Journal of Pain & Palliative Care Pharmacotherapy
Journal of Pain and Symptom Management
Journal of Palliative Medicine
Journal of Patient Safety
Journal of Pediatric Endocrinology & Metabolism (abstracts only)
Journal of Pediatric Health Care
Journal of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology (abstracts only)
Journal of Pediatric Intensive Care (publisher embargo)
Journal of Pediatric Neurology
Journal of Pediatric Nursing
Journal of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics
Journal of Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine (some open access)
Journal of Pediatric Surgery
Journal of Pediatric Urology
Journal of Pediatrics
Journal of Perinatal & Neonatal Nursing
Journal of Perinatology
Journal of Periodontology
Journal of Plastic Surgery and Hand Surgery
Journal of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery
Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry
Journal of Prosthodontics
Journal of Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing
Journal of Public Health
Journal of Rheumatology
Journal of Scleroderma and Related Disorders
Journal of Sexual Medicine
Journal of Shoulder and Elbow Surgery
Journal of Spinal Cord Medicine (publisher embargo)
Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research
Journal of Stroke and Cerebrovascular Diseases
Journal of Surgical Education
Journal of Surgical Oncology
Journal of Surgical Research
Journal of the Academy of Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry (was Psychosomatics)
Journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology
Journal of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Journal of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners
Journal of the American College of Cardiology
Journal of the American College of Radiology
Journal of the American College of Surgeons
Journal of the American Dental Association
Journal of the American Geriatrics Society
Journal of the American Heart Association
Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography
Journal of the American Society of Nephrology
Journal of the International Neuropsychological Society
Journal of the National Cancer Institute
Journal of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
Journal of Transcultural Nursing
Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
Journal of Trauma Nursing
Journal of Urology
Journal of Vascular and Interventional Radiology
Journal of Vascular Surgery
Kidney International
Lancet
Lancet Gastroenterology & Hepatology (abstracts only)
Lancet Global Health
Lancet Haematology
Lancet Infectious Diseases
Lancet Neurology
Lancet Oncology
Lancet Respiratory Medicine
Laryngoscope
Leukemia
Maxillofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Mayo Clinic Proceedings
Medical Device & Diagnostic Industry
Medical Education
Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics
Medical Mycology
Medical Physics
Medical Science Educator
Medical Teacher
Medicine
Melanoma Research (abstracts only)
MIT Sloan Management Review
MMWR.  Morbidity & Mortality Weekly Report
Modern Pathology
Molecular Psychiatry
Molecular Therapy (abstracts only)
Movement Disorders
Muscle & Nerve
Mycoses
Nature
Nature Genetics
Nature Immunology
Nature Medicine
Nature Reviews. Cancer
Nature Reviews. Clinical Oncology (abstracts only)
Nature Reviews. Endocrinology
Nature Reviews. Gastroenterology & Hepatology (publisher embargo)
Nature Reviews. Genetics
Nature Reviews. Immunology
Nature Reviews. Nephrology
Nature Reviews. Neurology
Nature Reviews. Rheumatology (publisher embargo)
Nature Reviews. Urology
NEJM Journal Watch
Neonatal Network (abstracts only)
Neonatology
NeoReviews
Nephrology, Dialysis, Transplantation
Neurocritical Care
Neurohospitalist
Neuroimage
Neuroimaging Clinics of North America
Neurology
Neurology Clinical Practice
Neuropsychology
Neuropsychology Review
Neuropsychopharmacology
Neuroradiology
Neurosurgery
Neurosurgical Focus
Neurosurgical Review
Neurourology and Urodynamics
New England Journal of Medicine
Nurse Educator
Nurse Leader
Nurse Practitioner
Nurse Researcher (abstracts only)
Nursing
Nursing Administration Quarterly
Nursing Children and Young People
Nursing Critical Care
Nursing Economics
Nursing for Women's Health
Nursing Management
Nursing Research
Obstetrical and Gynecological Survey
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Obstetrics and Gynecology International
Oncologist
Oncology
Online Journal of Nursing Informatics
Operative Neurosurgery
Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (abstracts only)
Ophthalmology
Oral Oncology
Oral Surgery
Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Oral Radiology
Orbit
Orthopedics (abstracts only)
Orthopedics Today
Otolaryngology--Head and Neck Surgery
Pain
Pain Medicine
Pain Medicine Case Reports
Pain Physician
Palliative Medicine
Pancreas (abstracts only)
Pediatric Allergy, Immunology, and Pulmonology
Pediatric Anesthesia
Pediatric Blood & Cancer
Pediatric Cardiology
Pediatric Clinics of North America
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Pediatric Dermatology
Pediatric Diabetes
Pediatric Emergency Care
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Reports (abstracts only)
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology
Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal
Pediatric Neurology
Pediatric Neurosurgery
Pediatric Nursing
Pediatric Pulmonology
Pediatric Research
Pediatrics
Pediatrics for Parents
Pediatrics in Review
Pediatrics International
Perspectives on Medical Education
Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Journal (title change)
Physician and Sports Medicine
Pigment Cell & Melanoma Research
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Global Open
PLoS Medicine
PLoS One
PM&R
Practical Neurology
Practical Radiation Oncology (abstracts only)
Prehospital Emergency Care
Progress in Cardiovascular Diseases
Progress in Retinal and Eye Research
Prosthetics and Orthotics International
Psychiatric Clinics of North America
Psychiatric News
Psychiatric Services
Psychiatry Research
Psychological Medicine (abstracts only)
Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
Quality Management in Healthcare
Quintessence International
Radiation Oncology
Radiographics
Radiology
Radiology Business Journal
Radiotherapy and Oncology
Red Book
Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
Research in Nursing and Health
Resuscitation
Retina
Rheumatology
Schizophrenia Bulletin
Schizophrenia Research
Science
Science of Diabetes Self-Management and Care (title change for 2021)
Science Translational Medicine
Scientific American
Selected Readings in General Surgery (abstracts only)
Seminars in Arthritis and Rheumatism
Seminars in Fetal & Neonatal Medicine
Seminars in Interventional Radiology (publisher embargo)
Seminars in Nephrology
Seminars in Pediatric Neurology
Seminars in Pediatric Surgery
Seminars in Radiation Oncology
Seminars in Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
Shock
Simulation in Healthcare
Skeletal Radiology
Sleep Medicine Reviews
Social Science & Medicine
Sociology of Health & Illness
Southern Medical Journal
Special Care in Dentistry
Spine
Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery
Strength and Conditioning Journal (abstracts only)
Stroke
Structural Heart
Surgery
Teaching and Learning in Medicine
Techniques in Vascular and Interventional Radiology
Thorax
Topics in Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation
Transfusion Medicine
Transfusion Medicine Reviews
Transplant Infectious Disease
Transplant International
Transplantation
Trauma
Trauma Reports
Trends in Cognitive Sciences
Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Urologic Clinics of North America
Urologic Oncology: Seminars and Original Investigations
Urology
Vibrant Life
Virology
Wall Street Journal
World Journal for Pediatric and Congenital Heart Surgery
World Journal of Plastic Surgery
World Neurosurgery
World Psychiatry

Clinical Services Librarian

Tracy Powell's picture
Tracy Powell
schedule a class
Contact:
Lister Hill Library at University Hospital
WP P235A
619 19th ST S
Birmingham, AL 35249
205.934.3752
Website
© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer