Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UAB Libraries: Subjects and Subject Librarians

A great place to get started whatever your research needs!

Subjects

UAB Subject Librarians

If you need help with a particular subject, contact the librarian listed below.

 

Subject Librarian Library email Phone
(area code 205)

African American Studies

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Anthropology

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Art and Art History

Victoria Dawkins

MHSL

vdawk@uab.edu

934-6364

Biology

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Business, Collat School of

Kara Van Abel

MHSL

kvanabel@uab.edu

934-6364

Chemistry

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Clinical Services

Tracy Powell UAB Hospital trapow@uab.edu 934-2275

Communication Studies

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Computer and Information Sciences

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Curriculum and Instruction

Dana Hettich

MHSL

dhettich@uab.edu

934-6364

Dentistry, School of

Paul Mussleman

LHL

jpmussleman@uab.edu

934-2231

Education, School of

Dana Hettich

MHSL

dhettich@uab.edu

934-6364

Engineering, School of

Craig Beard

MHSL

cwb@uab.edu

934-6364

English

Delores Carlito

MHSL

dcarlito@uab.edu

934-6364

Foreign Languages and Literatures

Delores Carlito

MHSL

dcarlito@uab.edu

934-6364

Freshman Composition

Victoria Dawkins

MHSL

vdawk@uab.edu

934-6364

Government

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Health Professions, School of

Megan Bell

LHL

mmbell@uab.edu

934-2231

History

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Honors, Education

Dana Hettich

MHSL

dhettich@uab.edu

934-6364

Honors, General

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Honors, Science and Technology

Craig Beard

MHSL

cwb@uab.edu

934-6364

Human Studies

Dana Hettich

MHSL

dhettich@uab.edu

934-6364

International Studies

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Justice Sciences

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Mathematics

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Medicine, School of

Jill Deaver

LHL

jilld@uab.edu

934-2231

Music

Victoria Dawkins

MHSL

vdawk@uab.edu

934-6364

Nursing, School of

Becca Billings

LHL

beccarb@uab.edu

934-2231

Optometry, School of

Marliese Thomas

LHL

marliese@uab.edu

934-2231

Philosophy

Victoria Dawkins

MHSL

vdawk@uab.edu

934-6364

Physics

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Psychology

Jennifer Long

MHSL

jmlong@uab.edu

934-6364

Public Health, School of

Kay Hogan Smith

LHL

khogan@uab.edu

934-2208

Social Work

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Sociology

Brooke Becker

MHSL

babecker@uab.edu

934-6364

Theatre

Victoria Dawkins

MHSL

vdawk@uab.edu

934-6364


LHL = Lister Hill Library  MHSL = Mervyn Sterne Library

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer