Skip to Main Content

EH 213: Wicked Witches and Charming Princes: Disney

Animating Culture NC1766.U5 S66 1993

Deconstructing Disney (ebook)

Disney, Pixar, and the Hidden Messages of Children's Films (ebook)

Mouse Morality: The Rhetoric of Disney Animated Film NC1766.U52 D5925 2002

From Mouse to Mermaid: The Politics of Film, Gender, and Culture (ebook)

The Mouse that Roared: Disney and the Age of Innocence (ebook)

Understanding Disney: The Manufacture of Fantasy PN1999.W27 W37 2001

Subjects:

Walt Disney Company

Animated films United States History and criticism

Quick Start

Disney: Articles

General:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals. Content from 1940 - present.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Indexing and abstracting of more than 690 journals in communication studies and closely-related disciplines, plus full text from over 300 journals. Content from 1915 - present.

Literature:

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window Biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of writers from every age and literary discipline; designed for undergraduate and high school students.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window Bibliography of books and articles on modern languages and literature, linguistics, folklore, film, and other related topics. Content from 1926 - present.

Social, including popular culture:

Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields; includes a broad array of social sciences journals. Content from 1983 - present.

Financial:

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline; features international coverage of companies and business trends around the world.

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ι Contact Us ι Disclaimer