Research Guides: KIN 136 Intro to Physical Education Fitness and Sport: Finding Articles

Databases Provided by UAB LIbraries

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Sports medicine, exercise physiology, physical education and fitness, recreation, history and psychology of sports.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Over seventy journal titles published by the APA, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. 1894-present.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Many health topics: medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and more. Content from 1975 - present.

OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Periodicals and reports covering education from preschool to college; includes technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, policy. Replaces Professional Collection. Content from 1980 - 2013.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Documents and journal literature on education; sponsored by the US Department of Education.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports for professional educators.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Publications covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Includes peer-reviewed journals. Content from 1940 - present.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers dozens of controversial social issues. Includes news and magazine articles, topic overviews, statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special-interest groups, and links to reviewed web sites.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access to international, national and local newspapers from more than 12,000 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories; includes the Birmingham News.