Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search and preview millions of books worldwide.
Request books you need through Interlibrary Loan
Books and E-books
The library catalog lists online and print books, journals and other resources by title, author and keyword. For print books you will see the call number, and whether the book is for use in the library or is available to check out. E-books can be read by clicking on "Online access" Off-campus, you will be asked for Blazer IE and password. See examples of each below.
These resources allow you to search by keyword across all the books in the resource's library. Some include an option to search for images and integrated drug databases. Images may be used for educational/clinical purposes such as class assignments. Book collections are found individually on the Databases page.
Includes textbooks, images, video/audio, diagnostic tests, current practice guidelines, patient education information, & test/study tools.
Clinical information platform supporting research, learning, & point of care decision making. Includes Procedures Consult.
In order to access book chapter PDFs you must create an individual account.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Collection of e-books available on the EBSCOhost platform. E-books available on this platform may be checked out or read online using an internet browser, and the full text of each e-book can be searched.
LWW Health Library
Provides clinical and educational content including books, audio files, videos and case studies.
R2 Digital Library
Collection of health science e-books.
1 simultaneous user (unless otherwise noted in the catalog record).
Large collection of online science books. Deselect "include preview only content" to see only titles available at UAB.