Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health Services Administration: Find Articles

Research resources and search tips for UAB Department of Health Services Administration

Finding Journal Articles

Lister Hill Library has both online and print journals. Currently, we purchase only e-journals. Use the library catalog or e-journal list to see what volumes/years the library has for a specific journal.

To find journal articles by subject or author, or in a specific journal, use a database. The list of databases is found on the Databases page.

Some useful databases for research in Health Services Administration are listed below.

Working Off Campus

When working off campus, access resources and journals through the Lister Hill Library website.

The first time that you access a licensed resource you should be prompted to log in with your Blazer ID and password.

If you are working on webpages outside the library website and are asked to pay for an article, check the library first! Just copy/paste the title into the PubMed search box on the Lister Hill Library homepage. In the PubMed results, click on Full Text@UAB Libraries to see if we have full text. You can also use the UAB Libraries Catalog (OneSearch) homepage search box.  If we don't provide access to a journal article you can request it for free with you Blazer ID and password through our interlibrary loan request system, Illiad. Ask a Librarian if you need any help!

Important Journals

This page has a list of key journals recommended by HSA faculty.

Help with Using Databases

A searchable list of tutorials is available on LHL's YouTube Channel. Here's a list of other specific resources that may be helpful:

Chat with a Librarian

 

Contact us:
Lister Hill Library
2nd Floor
205-934-2231

Sterne Library
HUB Desk
205-934-6364

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer