Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting with a Citation
There are several ways to get to the full text of articles. If one method doesn't lead to the full text, try a different way.
- Copy the exact article title or PMID into the PubMed Search box below and use the Full Text@UAB Libraries to get full text
- Set your Google Scholar preferences to show LHL holdings
- Check the catalog (search below) or the E-Journals list to see if LHL has the journal online or in print
- Chat with a Librarian
- If no full text is available, request the article from ILLiad
Search Google Scholar
Copy the article title into the search box in quotes. If you get too many choices, use Advanced search.
Search the UAB Libraries catalog
Chat with a Librarian
Lister Hill Library
Starting in a Database
Look for this button when you're in a database like PubMed or Academic Search Premier.
When you find a citation or reference to a specific article, the Full Text@UAB Libraries button supplies the best path to the content:
- Full text of the article if we have it
- Google Scholar to see if there is a free version
- Interlibrary Loan options if we don't have access to the resource
Get Articles UAB Does Not Have
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
To help you get the articles you need, Lister Hill Library is subsidizing Interlibrary Loan.
- The cost to UAB employees & students is FREE when requested from another library
- Articles will be delivered to your desktop in 1-2 business days.
Take a moment to create an account and you will be able request articles directly through Full Text@UAB Libraries.