Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Producers of Grey Literature
Other Resources for Finding Grey Literature
CADTH Health Technology Assessments
Evidence-based reports about the clinical effectiveness, cost-effectiveness, and broader impact of drugs, medical technologies, and health systems.
Center for Research Libraries Catalog
Collections of dissertations, newspapers, journals, monographs, government publications and other resources via the Center for Research Libraries (CRL). (UAB Libraries is an institutional member of CRL.)
Collection of databases containing evidence about the effects of interventions on healthcare. Includes systematic reviews, trials, and other studies.
Disaster LIt Resource Guide for Medicine and Public Health
Database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials selected from over 700 organizations for a professional audience.
Faculty of 1000 Posters
open access repository for posters and slide presentations from meetings across biology and medicine.
Includes an index of resources and the OpenSIGLE repository
Health Services/Technology Assessment Text (HTSAT)
US government reports in the health sciences, focusing on the topics of health services and technology assessment.
Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database
Abstracts of reports on health technology assessments
HSRProj (Health Services Research Projects in Progress)
Descriptions, methods and preliminary findings of research projects in the field of health services.
NLM Digital Collections
National Library of Medicine's free online repository of biomedical resources including books, manuscripts, still images, videos, and maps.
Catalog of over 25,000,000 records to open access digital resources from over 1,100 contributors.
Covers European Grey lit in Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Resources for public health, including newsletters, reports, and guidelines
Database of federally-funded biomedical research projects, patents, & publications
World Health Organization Current Bibliography
Catalogs of publications by the World Health Organization
Global science search engine. Advanced Search allows filtering by publication type (including reports, theses).
Chat with a Librarian
Lister Hill Library