Research Guides: Philosophy: Find Journal Articles

Locate the Full Text of Journal Articles

If you don't see the full text of an article in the database you are searching, use these steps to find a copy of the article:

1. Choose to check for full text in other library databases.

2. Search the Catalog to identify the call number and location (usually second floor) of the journal.

3. Request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Search for Journal Articles

Search the following databases and indexes to find articles published in philosophy and related magazines and journals. Some of the resources listed in this section also cover books, book chapters, and other types of publications.

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Covers ethics, aesthetics, social and political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

PhilPapers
more...less...
Index of journal articles and books in philosophy. Also covers open access publications and personal pages by academic philosophers.

ATLA Religion with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes full text of selected journals. Compiled by the American Theological Library Association. Content from 1949 - present.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Theoretical and applied linguistics, psycho-linguistics, speech therapy. Non-evaluative abstracts; covers serials published worldwide, recent books, dissertation listings, and book reviews. Content from 1973 - present.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Publications covering the humanities. Includes scholarly journals and specialized magazines. Content from 1980 - present.

Search for Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international newspapers. Content from 1988 - present.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.