Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Professionally Created Buyer Personas
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Use this database to review audience segments & social and life stage groups developed by Nielsen in their PRIZM data for ideas on how to craft your buyer personas.
Once inside SimplyAnalytics Click on the Data Icon along the left side, from there select Data Folder, then Claritas, and finally PRIZM Premier to bring up the list of Nielsen Buyer Personas. They are broken into three categories: Segments, Social Groups, and Lifestage Groups.
Product & Market Research
Product and market research is not always a straightforward process. No company provides the public with a detailed descriptions of their marketing plan. Learning about the plans, requires a thorough search of the product or market by analyzing the news, business journals, press releases, and blogs to make inferences about the strategy. Use the sources below to help you conduct these searches. By using a database or website from this list, you ensure that you are accessing more reliable sources and are getting the most relevant, up-to-date content. It also helps that citation generators take out some of the guesswork of citing your sources.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM® collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals and popular publications covering business; includes trade journals, monographs, economic and industry reports, and market research.
The U.S. Small Business Administration provides free resources and guides to help you conduct market research.