Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

School of Medicine Students: Textbooks by Module

Liaison guide for the students in the UAB School of Medicine

Textbooks List

Textbook lists for each module!

Use the drop down arrow on the Tab above to find the textbooks list for each module.  If the title is a blue link, you can click for online access to the book. 

You can also use OneSearch box below to search for books in the catalog or by publisher (e.g. AccessMedicine, Clinical Key) on the e-journals list.

 

Search OneSearch

How to search OneSearch:

Enter title into search box below (or from our home page).  Filter for Books.  Filter for Full Text Online or ebooks.  

If you have trouble locating what you need, please email me: jilld@uab.edu 

LHL School Collection and Test Prep Collection

SOM Print Collection

The LHL School Collections and Test Prep Collections are near the entrance to LHL.  The School Collection contains the textbooks that are recommended or required for you as medical students. 

These books can be used in the library but don't check out.  The goal is for them to be available for you whenever you need them.  In some cases we have multiple copies.  

The Test Prep Collection is made up of review materials for the various tests and exams.  Some copies are in-house use only and some can be checked out.  Each copy is marked appropriately.

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer