Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anesthesiology Library: Databases

Resources available from the Anesthesiology Library

Searching Databases

 

UAB Libraries offers access to a number of health science databases including:

For the purpose of this guide will divide these databases into three categories:

  • Citation and Abstract databases: used for literature searches
  • Content: provides access to a large number of full text resources like books, journal articles, and multimedia
  • Point of Care Tools: resources that are easy to use and accessible at the point of care
Citation & Abstract Content Point of Care Tools
PubMed AccessAnesthesiology UpToDate
Embase Clinical Key  
Scopus CINAHL  
CINAHL    

The subpages of this tab provide basic instruction for using some of these databases. For access to the full list of UAB Libraries licensed databases visit the Lister Hill Library Databases Page. For further assistance please contact the Anesthesiology Librarian, Emma O'Hagan by email or phone (975-0158).

Help

Need help accessing, identifying, or using a resource? Contact your Anesthesiology and Perioperative Care Librarian:

email: eohagan@uabmc.edu

Phone: (205)975-0158

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer