Endodontics Books
Endodontics by
ENDODONTICS: PRINCIPLES AND PRACTICE, 4th Edition is an essential scientific and clinical building block for understanding the etiology and treatment of teeth with pulpal and periapical diseases. You'll easily understand and learn procedures through step-by-step explanations accompanied by full-color illustrations, as well as video clips included on the Evolve website.. Well-known, international contributors share guidelines, expertise, and their clinical experience with contemporary technologies and procedures. Fully updated, evidence-based content integrates the best clinical evidence with the practitioner's clinical expertise and the patient's treatment needs and preferences. Authoritative, visually detailed coverage provides a practical understanding of basic endodontic principles and procedures, including pulpal and periapical diseases and their management. Organization of content reflects the order in which procedures are performed in clinical settings, enhancing your understanding the etiology and treatment of teeth with pulpal and periapical diseases. Over 1,000 full-color illustrations ensure a clear, accurate understanding of procedures, and include radiographs and clinical photographs. Learning objectives help you meet the theoretical and procedural expectations for each chapter. NEW Single Tooth Implant chapter introduces the use of single tooth implants as an important treatment option for the partially endentulous patient, covering the diagnostic, implant design, surgical, and prosthodontic innovations that have advanced the single implant restoration. NEW Diagnoses, Treatment Planning, and Systemic Considerations chapter examines current thinking on the relationship between oral disease and systemic health and how the management of patients with systemic disease (such as diabetes) may differ from that of other patients. NEW Interaction Between Generalist and Specialists chapter addresses the roles of general dentists and endodontists, and help you determine whether to perform the necessary treatment or if referral to a specialist is the better option. NEW contributors and NEW co-editor Dr. Ashraf Fouad bring a fresh perspective to the management of pulpal and periapical diseases. New! Evolve companion website includes over 40 video clips demonstrating essential procedures plus over 300 review questions including answers with rationales.
The Principles of Endodontics by
The Principles of Endodontics, Third Edition is a contemporary and easy-to-read guide on why and how to carry out safe and effective endodontic treatment. Fully revised and updated, the third edition applies endodontic theory to clinical practice in a pragmatic and user-friendly way. This comprehensive guide covers the core areas of endodontics, from embryology of the dentine-pulp complex to restoration of the endodontically treated tooth. The new edition includes advice on how to solve problems that can occur during treatment, and new self-assessment questions. Fully revised, the 'How to' sections provide current step-by-step guidance. With added colour photographs and line drawings, the book reflects the latest available material and equipment, and highlights interesting clinical cases. The Principles of Endodontics, Third Edition is the essential text for undergraduates and a useful reference for recent graduates as well as established clinicians who want to refresh their knowledge to continue their professional development.
Problem Solving in Endodontics by
Problem Solving in Endodontics, 5th Edition, by James L. Gutmann and Paul Lovdahl, offers updated techniques and an evidence-based approach to the most common procedures performed at chairside. Ideal for both endodontists and general dentists, this thoroughly revised reference combines the precision of quality endodontic care with achievable and pain-free outcomes for the patient. Each chapter has been carefully designed so that you'll quickly grasp the anatomy, the instruments needed, and what procedures should be performed -- all supplemented by boxed clinical case examples and tips. Going beyond problem solving, it also addresses the major issues in diagnostic, anatomic, restorative, periodontic, traumatic, and surgical aspects of tooth retention. Provides chairside guidance for the endodontic procedures most commonly performed by endodontists and general dentists. Entire text has expanded concepts that are verified in new drawings and clinically relevant cases. Integrates new technologies and materials into every chapter that when applied result in predictable and optimal outcomes. Establishes clear parameters for the retention of teeth. Correlates optimal patient outcomes with an evidence-based approach. Reflects the practical expertise of renowned endodontics authority and past President of the AAE, Dr. James Gutmann, and endodontics specialist, Dr. Paul Lovdahl. Every chapter has been completely rewritten, and concepts have been integrated for quick recognition, understanding and application to common, everyday challenges. The Surgery section has been expanded with new case studies, and more in-depth coverage of indications and applications for surgeries, such as crown-lengthening technique, periradicular surgery to manage perforations and resorptive defects, and other endodontically-related problems. The approach of this text is to teach the clinician how to recognize and analyze the problems encountered and to synthesize the data for realistic and successful outcomes. To help you make the best clinical decisions, this edition contains new chapters and new sections on diagnosis and treatment planning that presents crucial information on Radiographic Images, Differential Diagnosis of Bony Defects, Diagnosis of Treatment Failure, and Diagnosis of Non-odontogenic Pain. Retains a succinct, user-friendly format with a new design that includes hundreds of NEW high-quality clinical photos and art. Offers broader coverage of tooth trauma with established treatment planning outcomes. ALL references are updated and annotated in the text. Provides a practical, problem-solving approach with new chapters on: radiographic technique and interpretation; impact of pulp disease on the periodontium and vice versa; treatment failure and tooth retention; how to differentiate problems of pulp/periodontium from those that are non-odontogenic in nature; vital pulp therapy; and more.
Problem Solving in Endodontics by
Problem Solving in Endodontics, 5th Edition, by James L. Gutmann and Paul Lovdahl, offers updated techniques and an evidence-based approach to the most common procedures performed at chairside. Ideal for both endodontists and general dentists, this thoroughly revised reference combines the precision of quality endodontic care with achievable and pain-free outcomes for the patient. Each chapter has been carefully designed so that you'll quickly grasp the anatomy, the instruments needed, and what procedures should be performed -- all supplemented by boxed clinical case examples and tips. Going beyond problem solving, it also addresses the major issues in diagnostic, anatomic, restorative, periodontic, traumatic, and surgical aspects of tooth retention. Provides chairside guidance for the endodontic procedures most commonly performed by endodontists and general dentists. Entire text has expanded concepts that are verified in new drawings and clinically relevant cases. Integrates new technologies and materials into every chapter that when applied result in predictable and optimal outcomes. Establishes clear parameters for the retention of teeth. Correlates optimal patient outcomes with an evidence-based approach. Reflects the practical expertise of renowned endodontics authority and past President of the AAE, Dr. James Gutmann, and endodontics specialist, Dr. Paul Lovdahl. Every chapter has been completely rewritten, and concepts have been integrated for quick recognition, understanding and application to common, everyday challenges. The Surgery section has been expanded with new case studies, and more in-depth coverage of indications and applications for surgeries, such as crown-lengthening technique, periradicular surgery to manage perforations and resorptive defects, and other endodontically-related problems. The approach of this text is to teach the clinician how to recognize and analyze the problems encountered and to synthesize the data for realistic and successful outcomes. To help you make the best clinical decisions, this edition contains new chapters and new sections on diagnosis and treatment planning that presents crucial information on Radiographic Images, Differential Diagnosis of Bony Defects, Diagnosis of Treatment Failure, and Diagnosis of Non-odontogenic Pain. Retains a succinct, user-friendly format with a new design that includes hundreds of NEW high-quality clinical photos and art. Offers broader coverage of tooth trauma with established treatment planning outcomes. ALL references are updated and annotated in the text. Provides a practical, problem-solving approach with new chapters on: radiographic technique and interpretation; impact of pulp disease on the periodontium and vice versa; treatment failure and tooth retention; how to differentiate problems of pulp/periodontium from those that are non-odontogenic in nature; vital pulp therapy; and more.
