Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hispanics/LatinX in Alabama: Spanish-Language Resources

Information about and for Hispanics and Latinos/as in Alabama

Spanish-Language Resources

Alabama Department of Labor Recursos en Español
www.labor.alabama.gov/uc/Spanish.aspx

The Alabama Department of Labor website has information in Spanish on these topics: miscellaneous information, frequently asked questions for claims and benefits, UC phone numbers for plaintiffs, rights of benefits and responsibilities, and the AL Vantage debit card.

Ayuda financiera, becas y beneficios
gobierno.usa.gov/ayuda-financiera-becas-beneficios

This site provides citizens with one source for information on government programs that provide financial help for individuals and organizations.

Ciudadanía y naturalización
gobierno.usa.gov/naturalizacion

This site provides information on the process of becoming a citizen.

Comisión para la Igualdad de Oportunidades en el Empleo / Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
www.eeoc.gov/es/

The EEOC site lists employment rights and responsibilities.

Cruz Roja Americana / American Red Cross
www.redcross.org/cruz-roja.html

The Red Cross provides health, blood, and disaster aid.

DACA: Acción Diferida para los Llegados en la Infancia
www.uscis.gov/es/daca2018mandatoprelim

This site attempts to clarify the January 2018 preliminary injunction.

El Examen de Naturalización / The Naturalization Test
www.uscis.gov/es/materiales-de-estudios

This page has links to study materials for the naturalization test.

Gobierno USA.gov / USA.gov
gobierno.usa.gov/servicios-informacion

This is the official web search engine and directory for U.S. government resources

Healthfinder Español
www.healthfinder.gov/espanol/

Healthfinder is an encyclopedia of health information provided by the National Health Information Center, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Latino News
www.latino-news.com/

Serving the Spanish speaking communities in Alabama and Tennessee, the Latino News website includes daily news, entertainment, editorials, opinion articles, and immigration news.

Lugares en español para niños
gws.ala.org/category/literature-amp-languages/lugares-en-espanol-para-ninos

Approved by the Association for Library Services to Children, a division of the American Library Association

MedlinePlus: Información de Salud para Usted / MedlinePlus: Health Information for You
medlineplus.gov/spanish/

The Spanish version of MedlinePlus contains the same extensive health information as the English version: health topics, drug information, a medical encyclopedia, news, directories, and links to other resources.

Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) en Español
www.osha.gov/

You may have to select Español at the top of the page. This is the home page of OSHA. For English-speaking employers who are working with a Spanish-speaking workforce, look at the OSHA Hispanic Outreach Quick Start.

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services en Español
www.uscis.gov/es

This is the website for the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, the government agency that oversees immigration.

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer