Research Guides: Literary Research: Theses & Dissertations

Full Text of Theses & Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window

Search dissertations and theses from around the world including full text (PDF) for most dissertations added since 1997 and selected full text available for older works. Dissertations published since July 1980 and master's theses published since 1988 include abstracts. Simple citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.

Dissertation Coverage in Literature Databases

The following language and literature databases cover dissertations, providing citations and, in some cases, abstracts.

Chaucer Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window Includes Chaucer studies from 1961 until the present. This bibliography reproduces in searchable form the annotated Chaucer Bibliography published annually in Studies in the Age of Chaucer (1979-present), with corrections and additions.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window Collection of resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700 AD). Main resource is the Iter Bibliography of journals, books, essays, reviews and other secondary publications. Content from 1784 - present.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window Theoretical and applied linguistics, psycho-linguistics, speech therapy. Non-evaluative abstracts; covers serials published worldwide, recent books, dissertation listings, and book reviews. Content from 1973 - present.
World Shakespeare Bibliography This link opens in a new window Annotated entries for important scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare: books, articles, reviews, dissertations, productions, and multi-media. Content from 1962 - present.

UAB Theses and Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses: University of Alabama at Birmingham This link opens in a new window

For help locating print theses and dissertations written at UAB, see the Dissertations and Theses guide.