Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Biomedical Sciences and JHS Departments: Journals

Introducing Browzine

E-journals by subject

This subset of the  LHL e-journals list  is sorted by subject. Please let us know what additional subjects should be added.

Suggest a journal

Tell us what you need.  We value your input.

Finding journal articles

Lister Hill Library has both online journals and an extensive print journal collection.  Some print journals in the collection are over 100 years old!  Currently, we purchase e-journals, not print. 

Use the library catalog or e-journal list to see what holdings the library has for a specific journal, or search using the boxes in the left sidebar on this page. Print journals are shelved in remote storage (1995-) and basement (prior to 1995) floors.  Use  LHL Interlibrary Loan/document delivery to have a copy scanned and sent to you (FREE for UAB.)

To find journal articles, use a database to search by subject, author or specific journal.  Useful databases for biomedical research include:

Search tips and demonstrations

After retrieving citations, link to full text when available using the Full Text@UAB Libraries button.   See how

If the article is not available at LHL, LHL Interlibrary Loan can get the article for you in 1-2 business days for free (UAB employees/students).

 

Working off campus

When working off campus, access resources and journals through library website:  https://library.uab.edu/locations/lister-hill   

If you are working on the open web and are asked to pay for an article, check the library first! Just copy/paste the title into the PubMed search box on the homepage and use Full Text@UAB Libraries button to find full text. We can get you articles not in the UAB electronic collection quickly.

© UAB Libraries ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι About Us ιContact Us ι Disclaimer